Featured Resource
MDConsult consists of cross searchable full text medical reference books and full text medical journals and clinics. Daily drug updates 6,500 customizable patient handouts and peer-reviewed clinical practice guidelines are also available. There is also a great Image Database.
E-Book Collections & E-Books
- American Chemical Society E-Books
- Analytical Chemistry @ Wiley Online Books in Analytical Chemistry
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Includes bibliographical references and index. - Knovel Library Online engineering reference books covering aerospace, chemical, civil, electrical, mechanical and general engineering . Includes information on adhesives, biochemistry, biotechnology, ceramics, environment, food science, plastics and pharmaceuticals
- Major Reference Works at ScienceDirect Access to 13 Elsevier Major Reference Works: including Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry Biological Chemistry, Human Nutrition and more
- Physical Chemistry @ Wiley Online Books in Physical Chemistry
- Royal Society of Chemistry eBook Collection Ebooks published by the Royal Society of Chemistry, covering all aspects of chemical science.
- ScienceDirect ebooks Browse by subject: Chemistry
- Search the catalogue for more e-books by keyword 'chemistry' or use your own keywords
- Spectroscopy @ Wiley Online Books in Spectroscopy
- What Your Patients Need to Know About Psychiatric Medications
e-book from PsychiatryOnline
Pharmacology, Pharmacy & Drugs
AMH (2009) Australian Medicines Handbook [E-text Provider: AMH]
Katzung (2007) Basic & clinical pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Drug facts and comparisons pocket version . (US FDA-approved indications) [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Martindale Martindale the complete drug reference . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
MIMS online . [E-text Provider: MIMS ]
Brunton (2006) Goodman & Gilman's the pharmacological basis of therapeutics . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Lowinson (2005) Substance abuse . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Casarett (2008) Casarett and Doull's toxicology the basic science of poisons. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hawthorn (2003) An A-Z of medicinal drugs . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Brunton (2006) Goodman & Gilman's the pharmacological basis of therapeutics . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Waning (2001) Pharmacoepidemiology principles and practice . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Casarett (2003) Casarett & Doull's essentials of toxicology . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Cipolle (2004) Pharmaceutical care practice the clinician's guide . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Shargel (2005) Applied biopharmaceutics & pharmacokinetics . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Generali (2006) Quick Review. Pharmacy . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Kosegarten (2006) Pharmacy and federal drug law review a patient profile approach . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Malone (2006) Drug information a guide for pharmacists . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
DiPiro (2008) Pharmacotherapy a pathophysiologic approach . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Schwinghammer (2009) Pharmacotherapy casebook a patient-focused approach . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Moffat (2004) Clarke's analysis of drugs and poisons in pharmaceuticals, body fluids and postmortem material . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Richards (2005) Oxford handbook of practical drug therapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. AHFS drug information . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
British Medical Association. British national formulary . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
British Medical Association. BNF for children . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Moffat (2004) Clarke's analysis of drugs and poisons in pharmaceuticals, body fluids and postmortem material . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Rowe (2006) Handbook of pharmaceutical excipients . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Mason (2007) Dietary supplements . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Barnes (2007) Herbal medicines . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Baxter (2008) Stockley's drug interactions . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Gard (2001) Human pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Taylor & Francis]
Hollinger (2003) Introduction to pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Taylor & Francis]
Anderson (2002) Handbook of clinical drug data . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Connors (2002) Thermodynamics of pharmaceutical systems an introduction for students of pharmacy . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Goldfrank (2002) Goldfrank's toxicologic emergencies . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Olson (2004) Poisoning & drug overdose . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Wang (2005) Drug delivery principles and applications . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Sittig (2007) Pharmaceutical manufacturing encyclopedia . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Anthony (2000) Delmar's pharmacy technician certification exam review . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Bennett (2003) Clinical pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Swarbrick (2007) Encyclopedia of pharmaceutical technology. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Toy (2008) Pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Lippincott's Nursing Drug Guide [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Web links
- Martindale's "Virtual Pharmacy"
- Drug Information (Portal)
- National Centre for Complementary and Alternative Medicine [NCCAM]
- Drug Therapy Topics [MedlinePlus]
- Drugs, Supplements, and Herbal Information [MedlinePlus]
- Herbal Links
- International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements [IBID]
- DailyMed
- Center for Drug Evaluation and Research [CDER]
- ClinicalTrials.gov
images
- Graphics and Visual Informatics Laboratory (US University of Maryland)
GVIL promotes research and education in computer graphics, scientific visualization, and virtual environments - Images or Videos Medical Sciences resources
- Library of 3-D Molecular Structures - Drug Section Links to Other Molecular Databases including link to NIH (NCI) Drug Information.
- PubChem - Web-based 3D viewer Produced by the NLM (National Library of Medicine)





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait