Organizations

- Medical Humanities Postgraduate Program
The Graduate Certificate, Graduate Diploma and Master of Medical Humanities are designed for students who are interested in the broad social, cultural, historical, philosophical and ethical contexts for medicine and health care. - VELiM - Centre for Values, Ethics & the Law in Medicine
An independent centre of the University Sydney associated with the Faculty of Medicine.
Web links
- Rare Books & Special Collections Library
Provides a number of specialist English Literature collections, including 18th century literature, 19th century three-decker novels, Celtic studies, science fiction and detective fiction - Scholarly Electronic Text and Image Service (SETIS)
Provides access to a large number of full text databases, primarily source texts within the humanities. - Medical Humanities sites
List of links from the New York University School of Medicine. - US National Library of Medicine of Medicine image collection Great collection of images on health or medical related themes.
New: 'Turning the Pages' - rare medical books online
![]() |
Digitized images of rare and beautiful historic books in the biomedical sciences from the US National Library of Medicine. You can view the pages online as if you were turning the pages of a real book! |
Libraries

- Medical Library
- Law Library
- Fisher Library (Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences)
- Burkitt Ford Library (Public Health)






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait