Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Medical Humanities  Tags: medical_humanities research_resources  

Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/medhum  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  

Online tutorials

Managing references

Once you've found your references you'll want an easy way to put them into your paper and store them. You can download a program called Endnote which will do that job for you...and it's free to Sydney University students and staff!

Here are some helpful tools for using Endnote:

 

Key Databases

  • Philosopher's Index via Ovid SP  
      
    It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
  • Medline via OvidSP (1950 - present)  
      
    U.S. National Library of Medicines premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the preclinical sciences, health administration, and the health care system.
  • Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge  
      
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1945-, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975.
  • HSTM: History of Science, Technology and Medicine via FirstSearch (1975 - present)  
      
    References to journal articles, chapters and reviews. It covers the influence of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
      
    Topics include sociology and the related social sciences including the topics aging, AIDS, alcohol abuse, anthropology, cities, communications, counselling, crime, culture, death, demography, drugs, and education.
  • LegalTrac  
      
    Covers range of legal topics with international focus but also includes some Australian material.
  • More Databases...  
 

Other resources

  • Humanities, Arts & Medicine Database  
      
    A searchable bibliography of citations on medical humanties topics. Hosted by the Division of Community Health & Humanities of Memorial University of Newfoundland.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait