Research and Courses
- Health Communication Courses See details of the University of Sydney's coursework programs in Health Communication.
Sites & Organisations
- Health Communication and Mass Media Links Collection of links from Social-Marketing.com
Databases
- Factiva Full-text news, commentary, pictures and media transcripts from over 8,000 overseas and Australian news media sources.
- TVNews via Informit Online TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs programs, and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks and links to the video files.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete via Ebsco (1915-present) Scholarly material in media studies, journalism, publishing, public relations and related disciplines. Useful for locating academic journals in media and communications.
- Proquest 5000 Multiple databases covering disciplines within Media Studies and the Social Sciences and Humanities. Also includes a digitised collection of dissertations & theses.
- APA-FT : Australian Public Affairs Full Text (1978-present) Published material on media studies and the social sciences and humanities.
- Other databases
- More news sources
Health Communication journals
Web Resources
- Directions in Health Communication Interesting summary of this area from Sophie Hill from Centre for Health Communication and Participation, La Trobe University in Victoria, Australia
Featured/new titles
Health communication in the new media landscape (2009) - Jerry C. Parker, Esther Thorson
This book 'presents innovative, media-based methods of communication to graduate students, educators, health care professionals, public health officials, and communication experts.'
Representing health : discourses of health and illness in the media (2005) - Martin King and Katherine Watson.






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait