E-books
AnatomyBiochemistry & MicrobiologyGeneticsHistologyImmunology and Infectious DiseasesNeurosciencePathologyPharmacologyPhysiology
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Medical Sciences 

Library information and resources for staff and students in the Medical Sciences.
Last update: Nov 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/medsci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

E-books             Print Page
  

Medical E-book Collections

  • Books@Ovid  
    Offers key medical, nursing and pharmacy texts, including the life and biomedical sciences and clinical medicine.
  • Stat!Ref  
    STAT!Ref provides e-books in the areas of medicine, pharmacy, health sciences and dentistry. including infectious diseases, pharmacology, and physiology.
  • MDConsult  
    MDConsult consists of cross searchable full text medical reference books and full text medical journals and clinics. Daily drug updates 6,500 customizable patient handouts and peer-reviewed clinical practice guidelines are also available.
  • AccessPharmacy  
    A comprehensive pharmacological and pharmacy resource which includes: Clinical Sciences; Social, Behavioral, and Administrative Pharmacy Sciences; Pharmaceutical Sciences and Basic Biomedical Sciences.
  • NCBI Bookshelf  
    The NCBI Bookshelf is a collection of free biomedical books from the US National Center for Biotechnology Information.
  • Other E-Book collections  
 
 

E-books in the Medical Sciences

Anatomy

Primal Pictures Ltd. Anatomy.tv .


Basic Medical Sciences

Wilkins Oxford Handbook of Medical Sciences.

Biochemistry & Metabolism

Alberts Molecular biology of the cell (Please note there is a 2008 print edition) .

Berg Biochemistry

Bhagavan Medical biochemistry .

Murray Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry

Genetics

Scriver The metabolic and molecular bases of inherited disease .

Immunology

 

Janeway Immunobiology: the immune system in health and disease


Infectious Diseases

Bennett Mandell, Douglas and Bennett's principles and practice of infectious diseases .

Cohen Infectious diseases

Neurology/Neuroscience

Kandel Principles of neural science .

Purves Neuroscience

Pathology

Kumar Robbins and Cotran pathologic basis of disease .

Pharmacology

 

Goodman and Gilman's pharmacologic basis of therapeutics

Katzung Basic & clinical pharmacology .

Physiology

Ganong Review of medical physiology .

Virology

Knipe Field's Virology

Help us!

Do you know of any good resources that we could add to this page. If so please let us know!

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait