Medical E-book Collections
Medical E-Books

Image generated from Wordle http://www.wordle.net/
Welcome to the Health and Medical Ebook List. This is not an exhaustive list of the books in our collection but it is a guide to some of the key texts for Health and Medical Subjects.
Learn how to search for ebooks in the library catalogue
Or have a look at the Core texts available as ebooks for the USydMP students
Addiction Medicine
Carson-DeWitt (2003) Drugs, alcohol, and tobacco learning about addictive behavior . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Ruiz (2007) The substance abuse handbook . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Agarwal (2001) Alcohol in health and disease . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Liu (2002) Methods in alcohol-related neuroscience research . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Galanter (2002) Alcoholism and women . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Carson-DeWitt (2001) Encyclopedia of drugs, alcohol & addictive behavior . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Alternative Medicine
Rakel (2007) Integrative medicine . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Jonas (1999) Essentials of complementary and alternative medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Bright (2002) Holistic health and healing . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Bascom (2002) Incorporating herbal medicine into clinical practice . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Kraft (2004) Pocket guide to herbal medicine . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Campbell Peer Gynt's onion an alternative alternative medicine book . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Snyder (2006) Complementary/alternative therapies in nursing . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Longe (2005) The Gale encyclopedia of alternative medicine. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Anaesthesiology & Pain Management
Miller (2005) Miller's anesthesia . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Wall (2006) Wall and Melzack's textbook of pain . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Loeser (2001) Bonica's management of pain . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Roenn (2006) Current diagnosis & treatment of pain . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Ballantyne (2006) The Massachusetts General Hospital handbook of pain management . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Allman (2006) Oxford handbook of anaesthesia . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Chelly (2004) Peripheral nerve blocks a color atlas . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Warfield (2004) Principles and practice of pain medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Barash (2006) Clinical anesthesia . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Cervero (2006) Pain . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Gloth (2004) Handbook of pain relief in older adults an evidence-based approach . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Wallace (2005) Pain medicine and management just the facts . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Gould (2007) Understanding pain what it is, why it happens, and how it's managed . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Schatman (2007) Chronic pain management guidelines for multidisciplinary program development . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Robinson (2002) How to survive in anaesthesia a guide for trainees . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Gatchel (2005) Clinical essentials of pain management . [E-text Provider: PyschBooks]
Schmidt (2007) Encyclopedia of pain . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Schatman (2007) Ethical issues in chronic pain management . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Schechter (2003) Pain in infants, children, and adolescents. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Anatomy
Primal Pictures Ltd. (2001) Anatomy.tv . [E-text Provider: Primal Pictures Ltd]
Uflacker (2007) Atlas of vascular anatomy an angiographic approach . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Toy (2008) Anatomy . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Martin (2003) Neuroanatomy text and atlas. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Paxinos (2004) The human nervous system. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Frymoyer (2004) The adult and pediatric spine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Møller (2003) Sensory systems anatomy and physiology. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Biochemistry & Metabolism
Alberts (2002) Molecular biology of the cell (Please note there is a 2008 print edition) . [E-text Provider: NCBI Books]
Bhagavan (2002) Medical biochemistry . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Brooks (2007) Jawetz, Melnick, & Adelberg's Medical microbiology . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Murray (2006) Harper's illustrated biochemistry . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Fields (2007) Fields' virology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Celis (2006) Cell biology a laboratory handbook . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Toy (2008) Biochemistry . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Glew (2007) Clinical studies in medical biochemistry . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Cseke (2004) Handbook of molecular and cellular methods in biology and medicine . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Toy (2008) Microbiology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Lennarz (2004) Encyclopedia of biological chemistry. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Cardiology & Vascular Diseases
Topol (2007) Textbook of cardiovascular medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Guy (1998) The interactive ECG . [E-text Provider: Interactive Medical Education]
Libby (2008) Braunwald's heart disease a textbook of cardiovascular medicine . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Murphy (2007) Mayo Clinic cardiology concise textbook . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Goldberger (2006) Clinical electrocardiography a simplified approach . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Park (2008) Pediatric cardiology for practitioners. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Josephson (2002) Clinical cardiac electrophysiology techniques and interpretations . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kazerooni (2004) The cardiopulmonary imaging . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Baim (2006) Grossman's cardiac catheterization, angiography, and intervention . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Oh (2006) The echo manual . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Driscoll (2006) Fundamentals of pediatric cardiology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Nanda (2007) Atlas of transesophageal echocardiography . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Thaler (2007) The only EKG book you'll ever need . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Phibbs (2007) The human heart : a basic guide to heart disease . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kaiser (2007) Mastery of cardiothoracic surgery . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Allen (2008) Moss and Adams' heart disease in infants, children, and adolescents including the fetus and young adult. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Khan (2006) Encyclopedia of heart diseases. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Montgomery (2001) 100 questions in cardiology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Edwards (2003) Aging, heart disease, and its management facts and controversies . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Dec (2005) Heart failure a comprehensive guide to diagnosis and treatment . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Clifford (2006) Advanced methods and tools for ECG data analysis . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Davis (2006) ABC of heart failure . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
McCarthy (2007) Heart failure a combined medical and surgical approach . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Tatum (2008) Handbook of EEG interpretation . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Dentistry
Aschheim (2001) Esthetic dentistry a clinical approach to techniques & materials . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Weiss (2001) Principles and practice of implant dentistry . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Dionne (2002) Management of pain & anxiety in the dental office . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Cohen (2006) Pathways of the pulp . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Stefanac (2007) Treatment planning in dentistry . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Little (2008) Dental management of the medically compromised patient . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Jeske (2008) Mosby's dental drug reference . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Regezi (2008) Oral pathology clinical pathologic correlations . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Axelsson (2000) Diagnosis and risk prediction of dental caries . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Silverman (2002) Essentials of oral medicine . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Hall (2003) Critical decisions in periodontology . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Marx (2003) Oral and maxillofacial pathology a rationale for diagnosis and treatment . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Silverman (2003) Oral cancer . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Kidd (2003) Pickard's manual of operative dentistry . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Miloro (2004) Peterson's principles of oral and maxillofacial surgery . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Okeson (2005) Bell's orofacial pains the clinical management of orofacial pain . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Mitchell (2005) Oxford handbook of clinical dentistry . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Soames (2005) Oral pathology. . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Bagg (2006) Essentials of microbiology for dental students . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Mitchell (2007) An introduction to orthodontics . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Burket (2008) Burket's oral medicine diagnosis and treatment . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Ingle (2008) Endodontics . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
O'Brien (2008) Dental materials and their selection . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Harris (2009) Primary preventive dentistry . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Field (2003) Tyldesley's oral medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hosey (2005) Paediatric dentistry. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Greenwall (2003) Bleaching techniques in restorative dentistry an illustrated guide . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Parker (2003) Dental health a medical dictionary, bibliography and annotated research guide to Internet references . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Dermatology
Habif (2004) Clinical dermatology a color guide to diagnosis and therapy . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Fitzpatrick (2005) Fitzpatrick's color atlas and synopsis of clinical dermatology . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Lever (2005) Lever's histopathology of the skin . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Frankel (2006) Field guide to clinical dermatology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hall (2006) Sauer's manual of skin diseases . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Arndt (2007) Manual of dermatologic therapeutics . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
National Medical Society (U.S.). (1999) Dermatology online atlas DOIA . [E-text Provider: Dermis]
Papadopoulos (2003) Understanding skin problems acne, eczema, psoriasis and related conditions . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Dictionaries & Encyclopaedias
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (Firm) (2006) Stedman's Medical Dictionary. [E-text Provider: Stat-Ref]
Kastenbaum (2002) Macmillan encyclopedia of death and dying. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Post (2004) Encyclopedia of bioethics. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Longe (2005) The Gale encyclopedia of alternative medicine. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Mitcham (2005) Encyclopedia of science, technology, and ethics. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Longe (2006) The Gale encyclopedia of nursing & allied health. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Markides (2007) Encyclopedia of health & aging. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Longe (2008) The Gale encyclopedia of diets a guide to health and nutrition. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Carson-DeWitt (2001) Encyclopedia of drugs, alcohol & addictive behavior . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Strickland (2001) The Gale encyclopedia of psychology. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Breslow (2002) Encyclopedia of public health. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Thomson Gale (Firm) (2004) McGraw-Hill concise encyclopedia of science & technology . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Schmidt (2007) Encyclopedia of pain . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Fundukian (2008) The Gale encyclopedia of mental health. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
(2000) Encyclopedia of human nutrition. . [E-text Provider: Science Direct Reference]
Bertino (2002) Encyclopedia of cancer. . [E-text Provider: Science Direct Reference]
Aminoff (2003) Encyclopedia of the neurological sciences . [E-text Provider: Science Direct Reference]
Spielberger (2004) Encyclopedia of applied psychology . [E-text Provider: Science Direct Reference]
Birren (2007) Encyclopedia of gerontology. . [E-text Provider: Science Direct Reference]
Last (2007) A dictionary of public health. . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Lennarz (2004) Encyclopedia of biological chemistry. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Khan (2006) Encyclopedia of heart diseases. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Parker (2003) Dental health a medical dictionary, bibliography and annotated research guide to Internet references . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Swarbrick (2007) Encyclopedia of pharmaceutical technology. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Ear, Nose & Throat (ENT)
Cummings (2005) Otolaryngology head & neck surgery . . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Bailey (2006) Head & neck surgery--otolaryngology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Citardi (2002) Computer-aided otorhinolaryngology head and neck surgery. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Emergency Medicine
Casarett (2008) Casarett and Doull's toxicology the basic science of poisons. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Ford (2001) Clinical toxicology . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Roberts (2004) Clinical procedures in emergency medicine . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Marx (2006) Rosen's emergency medicine concepts and clinical practice . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Auerbach (2007) Wilderness medicine . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Schwartz (1999) Principles and practice of emergency medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Cline (2000) Emergency medicine. Companion handbook a comprehensive study guide . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
James (2001) Field guide to urgent and ambulatory care procedures . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Tintinalli (2004) Emergency medicine a comprehensive study guide . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Harwood-Nuss (2005) Harwood-Nuss' clinical practice of emergency medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Singer (2005) Oxford handbook of critical care . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Keyes (2005) Medical response to terrorism preparedness and clinical practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Irwin (2006) Manual of intensive care medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Slonim (2006) Pediatric critical care medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Orebaugh (2007) Atlas of airway management techniques and tools . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Marino (2007) The ICU book . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Rosen (2007) Rosen & Barkin's 5-minute emergency medicine consult . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Irwin (2008) Irwin and Rippe's intensive care medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Endocrinology and Metabolism
Becker (2001) Principles and practice of endocrinology and metabolism . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Williams (2008) Williams textbook of endocrinology . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Speroff (2005) Clinical gynecologic endocrinology and infertility . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Epidemiology & Public Health
Ray (2005) Health communication in practice a case study approach . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Breslow (2002) Encyclopedia of public health. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Morris (2004) Network Epidemiology A Handbook for Survey Design and Data Collection . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Last (2007) A dictionary of public health. . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Greenberg (2005) Medical epidemiology . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Bodenheimer (2009) Understanding health policy a clinical approach . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Teutsch (2000) Principles and practice of public health surveillance . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Bland (2000) An introduction to medical statistics. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Last (2001) A dictionary of epidemiology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Detels (2002) Oxford textbook of public health . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Brownson (2003) Evidence-based public health. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Streiner (2003) Health measurement scales a practical guide to their development and use . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Savitz (2003) Interpreting epidemiologic evidence strategies for study design and analysis . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kuh (2004) A life course approach to chronic disease epidemiology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Riegelman (2005) Studying a study and testing a test how to read the medical evidence . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Haynes (2006) Clinical epidemiology how to do clinical practice research . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Marmot (2006) Social determinants of health . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hulley (2007) Designing clinical research . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Tulchinsky (2000) The new public health an introduction for the 21st century . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Kazarian (2001) Handbook of cultural health psychology. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Lawson (2001) An introductory guide to disease mapping . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
DiClemente (2002) Emerging theories in health promotion practice and research strategies for improving public health . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Smith (2003) Education and public health natural partners in learning for life . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Gebbie (2003) Who will keep the public healthy? educating public health professionals for the 21st century . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Wassertheil-Smoller (2004) Biostatistics and epidemiology a primer for health and biomedical professionals. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Israel (2005) Methods in community-based participatory research for health. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Ethics
Post (2004) Encyclopedia of bioethics. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Mitcham (2005) Encyclopedia of science, technology, and ethics. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Lerner (2006) Medicine, health, and bioethics essential primary sources . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Glannon (2006) Bioethics and the Brain . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Gert (2006) Bioethics A systematic approach . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Mahowald (2006) Bioethics and Women Across the Lifespan . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Guinn (2006) Handbook of Bioethics and Religion . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Jonsen (2006) Clinical ethics a practical approach to ethical decisions in clinical medicine . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Lo (2005) Resolving ethical dilemmas a guide for clinicians . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Finegold (2005) Bioindustry ethics . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Dukes (2006) The law and ethics of the pharmaceutical industry . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Lee (1996) Death rites law and ethics at the end of life . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Parker (1999) Ethics and community in the health care professions . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Ford (2001) Ethical reasoning in the mental health professions . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Anderlik (2001) The ethics of managed care a pragmatic approach . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Jackson (2001) Truth, trust and medicine . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
O'Neill (2002) Autonomy and trust in bioethics . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Lambden (2002) Dental law and ethics . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Mezey (2002) Ethical patient care a casebook for geriatric health care teams . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Loewy (2002) Integrity and personhood looking at patients from a bio/psycho/social perspective . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Murray (2002) Summary measures of population health concepts, ethics, measurement and applications . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
McLean (2007) Impairment and disability law and ethics at the beginning and end of life . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Schatman (2007) Ethical issues in chronic pain management . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Evidence-Based Medicine (EBM) & Research
eTG complete (includes analgesia, antibiotics, cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrinology, neurology, gastroenterology, dermatology, palliative care, psychotropics and drug prescribing in pregnancy and breastfeeding) . [E-text Provider: Therapeutic Guidelines Ltd]
Brownson (2003) Evidence-based public health. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Boswell (2007) Introduction to nursing research incorporating evidence-based practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Silagy (2001) Evidence-based practice in primary care . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Wormald (2004) Evidence-based ophthalmology. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Gastroenterology
Johnson (2005) Mayo Clinic gastrointestinal imaging review . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Hauser (2006) Mayo Clinic gastroenterology and hepatology board review . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Feldman (2006) Sleisenger & Fordtran's gastrointestinal and liver disease pathophysiology, diagnosis, management . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Ovid Technologies Inc. (2002) Gastrointestinal oncology principles and practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Yamada (2003) Textbook of gastroenterology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Genetics
Scriver (2002) The metabolic and molecular bases of inherited disease . [E-text Provider: Access Medicine]
Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications. (2008) Handbook help me understand genetics . [E-text Provider: NCBI Books]
King (2006) A dictionary of genetics . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Pulst (2003) Genetics of movement disorders . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Calladine (2004) Understanding DNA the molecule & how it works . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Gregory (2005) The evolution of the genome . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Petersen (2002) The new genetics and the public's health . [E-text Provider: Taylor & Francis]
Ettorre (2002) Reproductive genetics, gender, and the body . [E-text Provider: Taylor & Francis]
Blachford (2002) The Gale encyclopedia of genetic disorders . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Ness (2004) Encyclopedia of genetics . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Geriatrics & Gerontology
Evans (2000) Oxford textbook of geriatric medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kane (2004) Essentials of clinical geriatrics . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kastenbaum (2002) Macmillan encyclopedia of death and dying. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Markides (2007) Encyclopedia of health & aging. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Beers (2000) The Merck manual of geriatrics . [E-text Provider: Merck & Co.]
Beers (2004) The Merck manual of health & aging . [E-text Provider: Merck & Co.]
Birren (2007) Encyclopedia of gerontology. . [E-text Provider: Science Direct Reference]
Duthie (2007) Practice of geriatrics . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Reichel (1999) Reichel's care of the elderly . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Mezey (2002) Ethical patient care a casebook for geriatric health care teams . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Wallace (2008) Essentials of gerontological nursing . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Haematology
Hoffman (2008) Hematology basic principles and practice . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Mazza (2002) Manual of clinical hematology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Wintrobe (2004) Wintrobe's clinical hematology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Tkachuk (2007) Wintrobe's atlas of clinical hematology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Histology
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Immunology
Middleton (2003) Middleton's allergy principles & practice . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Cruse (2004) Immunology guidebook . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Shoenfeld (2004) Infection and autoimmunity. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Davison (2008) Avian immunology . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Infectious Diseases
Holmes (2008) Sexually transmitted diseases . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Cohen (2004) Infectious diseases . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Bennett (2005) Mandell, Douglas and Bennett's principles and practice of infectious diseases . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Krugman (2004) Krugman's infectious diseases of children. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Long (2008) Principles and practice of pediatric infectious diseases. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Pickering (2006) Red book 2006 report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Dale (2007) Infectious diseases the clinician's guide to diagnosis, treatment, and prevention . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Gorbach (2001) The 5-minute infectious diseases consult . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Sweet (2002) Infectious diseases of the female genital tract . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Gorbach (2004) Infectious diseases . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Fisher (2005) Moffet's pediatric infectious diseases a problem-oriented approach . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Pattman (2005) Oxford handbook of genitourinary medicine, HIV, and AIDS . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Gantz (2006) Manual of clinical problems in infectious disease . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Fernandez (2006) Psychiatric aspects of HIV/AIDS . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Mims (2001) Mims' Pathogenesis of infectious disease . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Bloom (2003) The vaccine book . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Shoenfeld (2004) Infection and autoimmunity. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Price-Smith (2001) Plagues and politics infectious disease and international policy . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Grace (2003) Medical management of infectious disease . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Davison (2008) Avian immunology . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Medical Humanities
Hippocrates Oath of Hippocrates . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Berg (1983) The Visual arts and medical education . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Hardy (1993) The epidemic streets infectious disease and the rise of preventive medicine, 1856-1900 . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Losee (2001) A historical introduction to the philosophy of science . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Magner (2005) A history of medicine . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Neurosciences/Neurology
Kandel (2000) Principles of neural science . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Mowzoon (2007) Neurology board review an illustrated study guide . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Binder (2008) Encyclopedia of neuroscience . [E-text Provider: Springer]
Goetz (2007) Textbook of clinical neurology . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Martin (2003) Neuroanatomy text and atlas. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Merritt (2005) Merritt's neurology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Menkes (2006) Child neurology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Mazzoni (2006) Merritt's neurology handbook . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Jankovic (2007) Parkinson's disease and movement disorders . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Flaherty (2007) The Massachusetts General Hospital handbook of neurology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Byrne (2004) From molecules to networks an introduction to cellular and molecular neuroscience . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Paxinos (2004) The human nervous system. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Ropper (2005) Adams and Victor's principles of neurology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Davis (2005) Fundamentals of neurologic disease an introductory text . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Barker (2005) The A-Z of neurological practice a guide to clinical neurology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
White (2008) Neuroscience . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Medicine (General)
Harrison's online . [E-text Provider: Access Medicine]
Cecil (2008) Cecil medicine . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
MedCalc 3000 . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Merck & Co. (2006) The Merck manuals . [E-text Provider: Merck & Co.]
Habermann (2008) Mayo Clinic internal medicine concise textbook . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Izenberg (2008) Complete human diseases and conditions . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Noble (2001) Textbook of primary care medicine . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Nilsson (2006) The Osler medical handbook . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Ferri (2007) Practical guide to the care of the medical patient . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Rakel (2007) Textbook of family medicine . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Conn (2008) Conn's current therapy text with online reference . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Ferri (2009) Ferri's clinical advisor instant diagnosis and treatment . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
American Academy of Family Physicians. (2005) AAFP conditions A to Z . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Nicoll Diagnostic tests . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Kelley (2000) Kelley's textbook of internal medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Warrell (2003) Oxford textbook of medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hollander (2005) Hospital medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Simon (2005) Oxford handbook of general practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Llewelyn (2006) Oxford handbook of clinical diagnosis . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Longmore (2007) Oxford handbook of clinical medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. (2007) Professional guide to signs and symptoms . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hippocrates Law of Hippocrates . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Ong (2001) A clinical approach to medicine . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Tierney (2002) Essentials of diagnosis & treatment . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Cantillon (2003) ABC of learning and teaching in medicine . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Devitt (2003) Clinical problems in general medicine and surgery. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Tierney (2006) Current medical diagnosis & treatment, 2006 . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Layman (2006) Medical terminology demystified . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Nursing
Longe (2006) The Gale encyclopedia of nursing & allied health. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Karch Lippincott's nursing drug guide . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Speer (1999) Pediatric care planning . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Singleton (1999) Primary care . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Metheny (2000) Fluid and electrolyte balance nursing considerations . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Carpenito-Moyet (2004) Nursing care plans & documentation nursing diagnoses and collaborative problems . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Woods (2005) Cardiac nursing . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Schultz (2005) Lippincott's manual of psychiatric nursing care plans . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. (2006) Diseases a nursing process approach to excellent care . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. (2006) Handbook of medical-surgical nursing . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Nettina (2006) The Lippincott manual of nursing practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Smith-Temple (2006) Nurses' guide to clinical procedures . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Carpenito-Moyet (2006) Nursing diagnosis application to clinical practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Dudek (2006) Nutrition essentials for nursing practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Weinstein (2007) Plumer's Principles & practice of intravenous therapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Boswell (2007) Introduction to nursing research incorporating evidence-based practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Old (2007) A practical guide to palliative care . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Shives (2008) Basic concepts of psychiatric-mental health nursing . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Snyder (2006) Complementary/alternative therapies in nursing . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Nutrition
Longe (2008) The Gale encyclopedia of diets a guide to health and nutrition. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
(2000) Encyclopedia of human nutrition. . [E-text Provider: Science Direct Reference]
Shils (2006) Modern nutrition in health and disease . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Coulston (2001) Nutrition in the prevention and treatment of disease . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Bender (2006) Bender's dictionary of nutrition and food technology . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Duyff (2002) The American Dietetic Association complete food and nutrition guide . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Hughes (2004) Diet and human immune function . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Berek (2007) Berek & Novak's gynecology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Gibbs (2008) Danforth's obstetrics and gynecology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Cunningham (2005) Williams obstetrics . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Katz (2007) Comprehensive gynecology . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Gabbe (2007) Obstetrics normal and problem pregnancies . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Cohen (2000) Cherry and Merkatz's complications of pregnancy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Brant (2001) The core curriculum, ultrasound . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Berek (2005) Practical gynecologic oncology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hoskins (2005) Principles and practice of gynecologic oncology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kovac (2007) Advances in reconstructive vaginal surgery . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Baggish (2007) Hysteroscopy visual perspectives of uterine anatomy, physiology, and pathology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Evans (2007) Manual of obstetrics . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Ma (2008) Emergency ultrasound . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Oncology & Palliative Care
DeVita (2008) DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's cancer principles & practice of oncology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Bertino (2002) Encyclopedia of cancer. . [E-text Provider: Science Direct Reference]
Abeloff (2008) Abeloff's clinical oncology . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Armitage (2000) High-dose cancer therapy pharmacology, hematopoietins, stem cells . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Rosenberg (2000) Principles and practice of the biologic therapy of cancer . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Baquiran (2001) Lippincott's cancer chemotherapy handbook . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Rosen (2001) Rosen's breast pathology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Chao (2002) Radiation oncology management decisions. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Doyle (2004) Oxford textbook of palliative medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Perez (2004) Principles and practice of radiation oncology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Harrison (2004) Head and neck cancer a multidisciplinary approach . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Watson (2005) Oxford handbook of palliative care . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Berek (2005) Practical gynecologic oncology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hoskins (2005) Principles and practice of gynecologic oncology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Chabner (2006) Cancer chemotherapy and biotherapy principles and practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Vogelzang (2006) Comprehensive textbook of genitourinary oncology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Feig (2006) The M.D. Anderson surgical oncology handbook . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Pizzo (2006) Principles and practice of pediatric oncology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
De Paredes (2007) Atlas of mammography . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kopans (2007) Breast imaging. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Skeel (2007) Handbook of cancer chemotherapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Garrity (2007) Henderson's orbital tumors . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Berger (2007) Principles and practice of palliative care and supportive oncology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Damron (2008) Oncology and basic science . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Ophthalmology
Yanoff (2004) Ophthalmology . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Tasman (2001) The Wills Eye Hospital atlas of clinical ophthalmology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kunimoto (2004) The Wills eye manual . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Duckman (2006) Visual development, diagnosis, and treatment of the pediatric patient. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Garrity (2007) Henderson's orbital tumors . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Feder (2007) The LASIK handbook a case-based approach . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Langston (2008) Manual of ocular diagnosis and therapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Miller (2000) The wisdom of the eye . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Wormald (2004) Evidence-based ophthalmology. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Riordan-Eva (2008) Vaughan & Asbury's general ophthalmology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Orthopaedics
Drez (2003) DeLee & Drez's orthopaedic sports medicine principles and practice . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Browner (2008) Skeletal trauma basic science, management, and reconstruction . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Green (2008) Skeletal trauma in children. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Canale (2008) Campbell's operative orthopaedics. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Fu (2001) Sports injuries mechanisms, prevention, treatment . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Chapman (2001) Chapman's orthopaedic surgery. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Morrey (2002) The elbow . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Berger (2004) Hand surgery . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Green (2006) Rockwood and Green's fractures in adults . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Lovell (2006) Lovell and Winter's pediatric orthopaedics. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Rockwood (2006) Rockwood and Wilkins' fractures in children. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Paget (2006) Hospital for Special Surgery manual of rheumatology and outpatient orthopedic disorders diagnosis and therapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Callaghan (2007) The adult hip . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Moskowitz (2007) Osteoarthritis diagnosis and medical/surgical management . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Wiggins (2007) A concise guide to orthopaedic & musculoskeletal impairment ratings . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Johnson (2007) Practical orthopaedic sports medicine and arthroscopy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Elattrache (2007) Surgical techniques in sports medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Damron (2008) Oncology and basic science . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Taylor (2006) Taylor's musculoskeletal problems and injuries a handbook . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Vanhoenacker (2007) Imaging of orthopedic sports injuries . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Paediatrics
Oski (2006) Oski's pediatrics principles and practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Nelson (2007) Nelson textbook of pediatrics . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Rudolph (2003) Rudolph's pediatrics . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Krugman (2004) Krugman's infectious diseases of children. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Custer (2008) The Harriet Lane handbook a manual for pediatric house officers . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Long (2008) Principles and practice of pediatric infectious diseases. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Park (2008) Pediatric cardiology for practitioners. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Green (2008) Skeletal trauma in children. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Gillenwater Adult and pediatric urology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Coleman (2001) Family-focused behavioral pediatrics . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Roberts (2001) Manual of clinical problems in pediatrics with annotated key references . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Green-Hernandez (2001) Primary care pediatrics . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Schechter (2003) Pain in infants, children, and adolescents. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Harmon (2004) Pediatric nephrology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Frymoyer (2004) The adult and pediatric spine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Halperin (2005) Pediatric radiation oncology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hosey (2005) Paediatric dentistry. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Schwartz (2005) The 5-minute pediatric consult . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Fisher (2005) Moffet's pediatric infectious diseases a problem-oriented approach . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Menkes (2006) Child neurology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Duckman (2006) Visual development, diagnosis, and treatment of the pediatric patient. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Lovell (2006) Lovell and Winter's pediatric orthopaedics. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Rockwood (2006) Rockwood and Wilkins' fractures in children. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Driscoll (2006) Fundamentals of pediatric cardiology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Slonim (2006) Pediatric critical care medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Pizzo (2006) Principles and practice of pediatric oncology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Chung (2006) Visual diagnosis in pediatrics . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Green (2007) Child and adolescent clinical psychopharmacology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Stubbe (2007) Child and adolescent psychiatry a practical guide . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Martin (2007) Lewis's child and adolescent psychiatry a comprehensive textbook . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Allen (2008) Moss and Adams' heart disease in infants, children, and adolescents including the fetus and young adult. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Miall (2003) Paediatrics at a glance . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Richardson (2007) Clinician's guide to pediatric sleep disorders . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Pathology
Kumar (2004) Robbins and Cotran pathologic basis of disease . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia. Board of Education. RCPA (Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia) manual . [E-text Provider: Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia]
Henry (2007) Henry's clinical diagnosis and management by laboratory methods . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Soames (2005) Oral pathology. . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Kazazian (2002) Wiley encyclopedia of molecular medicine . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Toy (2008) Case files. Pathology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Patient & Doctor
Allen (2003) Health care communication using personality type patients are different! . [E-text Provider: Taylor & Francis]
Press (2002) Patient satisfaction defining, measuring, and improving the experience of care . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Sommers-Flanagan (2003) Clinical interviewing . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Pharmacology, Pharmacy & Drugs
AMH (2009) Australian Medicines Handbook [E-text Provider: AMH]
Katzung (2007) Basic & clinical pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Drug facts and comparisons pocket version . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Martindale Martindale the complete drug reference . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
MIMS online . [E-text Provider: MIMS ]
Brunton (2006) Goodman & Gilman's the pharmacological basis of therapeutics . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Lowinson (2005) Substance abuse . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Casarett (2008) Casarett and Doull's toxicology the basic science of poisons. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hawthorn (2003) An A-Z of medicinal drugs . [E-text Provider: Oxford Reference Library]
Brunton (2006) Goodman & Gilman's the pharmacological basis of therapeutics . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
Waning (2001) Pharmacoepidemiology principles and practice . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Casarett (2003) Casarett & Doull's essentials of toxicology . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Cipolle (2004) Pharmaceutical care practice the clinician's guide . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Shargel (2005) Applied biopharmaceutics & pharmacokinetics . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Generali (2006) Quick Review. Pharmacy . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Kosegarten (2006) Pharmacy and federal drug law review a patient profile approach . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Malone (2006) Drug information a guide for pharmacists . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
DiPiro (2008) Pharmacotherapy a pathophysiologic approach . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Schwinghammer (2009) Pharmacotherapy casebook a patient-focused approach . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Moffat (2004) Clarke's analysis of drugs and poisons in pharmaceuticals, body fluids and postmortem material . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Richards (2005) Oxford handbook of practical drug therapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. AHFS drug information . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
British Medical Association. British national formulary . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
British Medical Association. BNF for children . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Moffat (2004) Clarke's analysis of drugs and poisons in pharmaceuticals, body fluids and postmortem material . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Rowe (2006) Handbook of pharmaceutical excipients . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Mason (2007) Dietary supplements . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Barnes (2007) Herbal medicines . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Baxter (2008) Stockley's drug interactions . [E-text Provider: MedicinesComplete]
Gard (2001) Human pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Taylor & Francis]
Hollinger (2003) Introduction to pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Taylor & Francis]
Anderson (2002) Handbook of clinical drug data . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Connors (2002) Thermodynamics of pharmaceutical systems an introduction for students of pharmacy . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Goldfrank (2002) Goldfrank's toxicologic emergencies . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Olson (2004) Poisoning & drug overdose . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Wang (2005) Drug delivery principles and applications . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Sittig (2007) Pharmaceutical manufacturing encyclopedia . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Anthony (2000) Delmar's pharmacy technician certification exam review . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Bennett (2003) Clinical pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Swarbrick (2007) Encyclopedia of pharmaceutical technology. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Toy (2008) Pharmacology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Physiology
Ganong (2005) Review of medical physiology . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
McPhee (2006) Pathophysiology of disease an introduction to clinical medicine . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Pocock (2006) Human physiology the basis of medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Wilkins (2006) Oxford handbook of medical sciences . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Møller (2003) Sensory systems anatomy and physiology. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Psychiatry & Psychology
Kaplan (2005) Kaplan & Sadock's comprehensive textbook of psychiatry . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Semple (2005) Oxford handbook of psychiatry . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
American Psychiatric Association. (2000) Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders text revision, DSM-IV-TRtm . [E-text Provider: PsychiatryOnline]
First (2002) DSM-IV-TR handbook of differential diagnosis . [E-text Provider: PsychiatryOnline]
Spitzer (2005) Cases from DSM-IV-TR casebook and its treatment companion . [E-text Provider: PsychiatryOnline]
American Psychiatric Association. (2005) APA practice guidelines for the treatment of psychiatric disorders . [E-text Provider: PsychiatryOnline]
Gabbard (2007) Gabbard's treatments of psychiatric disorders . [E-text Provider: PsychiatryOnline]
Hales (2008) Self-assessment in psychiatry . [E-text Provider: PsychiatryOnline]
Hales (2008) The American Psychiatric Publishing textbook of psychiatry . [E-text Provider: PsychiatryOnline]
Hales (2008) Self-assessment in substance abuse treatment . [E-text Provider: PsychiatryOnline]
Galanter (2008) The American Psychiatric Publishing textbook of substance abuse treatment . [E-text Provider: PsychiatryOnline]
Strickland (2001) The Gale encyclopedia of psychology. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Fundukian (2008) The Gale encyclopedia of mental health. . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Jacobson (2001) Psychiatric secrets . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Moore (2004) Handbook of medical psychiatry . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Gelder (2000) New Oxford textbook of psychiatry . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Shader (2003) Manual of psychiatric therapeutics . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Holmes (2005) Oxford textbook of psychotherapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Carlat (2005) The psychiatric interview a practical guide . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Moghaddam (2005) The psychology of rights and duties : empirical contributions and normative commentaries . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Sudak (2006) Cognitive behavioral therapy for clinicians . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Janicak (2006) Principles and practice of psychopharmacotherapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Green (2007) Child and adolescent clinical psychopharmacology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Stubbe (2007) Child and adolescent psychiatry a practical guide . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Coffey (2007) Guide to neuropsychiatric therapeutics . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Sadock (2007) Kaplan & Sadock's study guide and self-examination review in psychiatry . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Martin (2007) Lewis's child and adolescent psychiatry a comprehensive textbook . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kazarian (2001) Handbook of cultural health psychology. . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Kay (2006) Essentials of psychiatry . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Friedman (2001) Assessment and therapy specialty articles from the Encyclopedia of mental health . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Baum (2001) Handbook of health psychology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Radiology & Imaging
Mettler (2005) Essentials of radiology . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Grainger (2008) Grainger and Allison's diagnostic radiology : a textbook of medical imaging . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Juhl (1998) Paul and Juhl's essentials of radiologic imaging . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Baquiran (2001) Lippincott's cancer chemotherapy handbook . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Chao (2002) Radiation oncology management decisions. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Strandness (2002) Duplex scanning in vascular disorders . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Eisenberg (2003) Clinical imaging an atlas of differential diagnosis . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Khan (2003) The physics of radiation therapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Perez (2004) Principles and practice of radiation oncology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Halperin (2005) Pediatric radiation oncology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Brant (2006) Fundamentals of diagnostic radiology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kransdorf (2006) Imaging of soft tissue tumors . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kopans (2007) Breast imaging. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Naidich (2007) Computed tomography and magnetic resonance of the thorax . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Ros (2007) CT and MRI of the abdomen and pelvis a teaching file . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Cardenosa (2007) Clinical breast imaging a patient focused teaching file . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Silverman (2007) CT urography an atlas . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Berquist (2007) Musculoskeletal imaging companion . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Dähnert (2007) Radiology review manual . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Collins (2008) Chest radiology the essentials . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements. (2004) Structural shielding design for medical X-ray imaging facilities . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Leondes (2005) Medical imaging systems technology. . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements. (2007) Management of radionuclide therapy patients . [E-text Provider: Knovel Library]
Leslie (2003) Nuclear medicine . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Liney (2005) MRI from A to Z a definitive guide for medical professionals . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Holmes (2006) A-Z of emergency radiology . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Schoenberg (2007) Parallel imaging in clinical MR applications . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Rehabilitation Medicine
Frontera (2008) Essentials of physical medicine and rehabilitation . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Prentice (2001) Techniques in musculoskeletal rehabilitation . [E-text Provider: StatRef]
DeLisa (2005) Physical medicine and rehabilitation principles and practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Etherington (2002) Rehabilitation counselling in physical and mental health . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Respiratory Sciences
Mason (2005) Murray and Nadel's textbook of respiratory medicine . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Barnes (2002) Asthma and copd basic mechanisms and clinical management . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Hansel (2004) An atlas of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, COPD . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Currie (2007) ABC of COPD . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Rheumatology
Firestein (2008) Kelley's textbook of rheumatology . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Haynes (2004) Rheumatoid arthritis . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Koopman (2005) Arthritis and allied conditions a textbook of rheumatology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Paget (2006) Hospital for Special Surgery manual of rheumatology and outpatient orthopedic disorders diagnosis and therapy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Wallace (2007) Dubois' lupus erythematosus . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Sleep Medicine
Butkov (2007) Fundamentals of sleep technology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Pandi-Perumal (2006) Clinical pharmacology of sleep . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Randerath (2006) Sleep apnea current diagnosis and treatment . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Richardson (2007) Clinician's guide to pediatric sleep disorders . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Sports Medicine
Lerner (2007) World of sports science . [E-text Provider: Gale virtual reference library]
Drez (2003) DeLee & Drez's orthopaedic sports medicine principles and practice . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Fu (2001) Sports injuries mechanisms, prevention, treatment . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
McKeag (2007) ACSM's primary care sports medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Johnson (2007) Practical orthopaedic sports medicine and arthroscopy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Elattrache (2007) Surgical techniques in sports medicine . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Vanhoenacker (2007) Imaging of orthopedic sports injuries . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Statistics & Research
Dawson (2004) Basic & clinical biostatistics . [E-text Provider: Access Pharmacy]
Bland (2000) An introduction to medical statistics. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Glantz (2005) Primer of biostatistics . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Krauth (2000) Experimental design a handbook and dictionary for medical and behavioral research . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Ogden (2002) Research proposals a guide to success . [E-text Provider: ScienceDirect]
Wilkinson (2000) The researcher's toolkit the complete guide to practitioner research . [E-text Provider: Taylor & Francis]
Brause (2003) Writing your doctoral dissertation invisible rules for success . [E-text Provider: Taylor & Francis]
Koch (2000) Basic allied health statistics and analysis . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Haines (2002) Getting research findings into practice . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Feinstein (2002) Principles of medical statistics . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Williams (2002) Writing skills in practice a practical guide for health professionals . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Smith (2003) Key topics in clinical research a user guide to researching, analyzing, and publishing clinical data . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Lee (2003) Statistical methods for survival data analysis . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Wassertheil-Smoller (2004) Biostatistics and epidemiology a primer for health and biomedical professionals. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Israel (2005) Methods in community-based participatory research for health. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Yudkin (2006) Critical reading making sense of research papers in life sciences and medicine . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Gallin (2007) Principles and practice of clinical research . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Surgery
Greenfield (2006) Greenfield's surgery scientific principles and practice . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Khatri (2003) Operative surgery manual . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Cummings (2005) Otolaryngology head & neck surgery . . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Townsend (2008) Sabiston textbook of surgery the biological basis of modern surgical practice . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Canale (2008) Campbell's operative orthopaedics. . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Chapman (2001) Chapman's orthopaedic surgery. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Seiler (2002) Essentials of hand surgery . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Hoppenfeld (2003) Surgical exposures in orthopaedics the anatomic approach . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Berger (2004) Hand surgery . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Bailey (2006) Head & neck surgery--otolaryngology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Burkhart (2006) Burkhart's view of the shoulder a cowboy's guide to advanced shoulder arthroscopy . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Wiss (2006) Fractures . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Feig (2006) The M.D. Anderson surgical oncology handbook . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Kaiser (2007) Mastery of cardiothoracic surgery . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Fischer (2007) Mastery of surgery . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Citardi (2002) Computer-aided otorhinolaryngology head and neck surgery. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Devitt (2003) Clinical problems in general medicine and surgery. . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
Jacobs (2007) First exposure to general surgery . [E-text Provider: Netlibrary]
McCarthy (2007) Heart failure a combined medical and surgical approach . [E-text Provider: NetLibrary]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text
Urology & Kidney Diseases
Campbell (2007) Campbell-Walsh urology . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Rector (2008) Brenner & Rector's the kidney . [E-text Provider: MDConsult]
Gillenwater Adult and pediatric urology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Harmon (2004) Pediatric nephrology. . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Schrier (2005) Manual of nephrology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Davison (2005) Oxford textbook of clinical nephrology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Danovitch (2005) Handbook of kidney transplantation . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Macfarlane (2006) Urology . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Schrier (2007) Diseases of the kidney & urinary tract . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Daugirdas (2007) Handbook of dialysis . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Silverman (2007) CT urography an atlas . [E-text Provider: Books@Ovid]
Need more e-books? Try a catalogue search
When finished, please click 'LOG OUT' or 'Close item' to enable other users to have access to full text






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait