Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Information Technology 

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/infotech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

e-Resources             Print Page
  
 

Collections of eBooks

You can access e-books in full text via the library catalogue. Conduct a normal search but select "e-books" from the dropdown menu instead of "entire collection".

Below are e-book collections that relate to information technology

cover

Lecture Notes in Computer Science
A book series of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching

 

Safari Tech Books
A collection of online computing and technical books for programmers and IT professionals.
User Guide

 

Lecture Notes in Mathematics cover

Lecture Notes in Mathematics (1964 - present )
New developments in all areas of mathematics and their applications

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Online Reference Books

Some key encyclopedia from the engineering disciplines, fully available and searchable online

With initial content derived from the 2nd print edition of the Encyclopedia of Software Engineering this work explores the issues and principles of software engineering, including related areas such as aviation systems. With more than 500 entries covering 35 taxonomic areas, this work includes over 200 major articles and many short entries that define specific terms according to Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) standards.

book cover Wiley Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Engineering includes over 450 A to Z articles addressing the latest advances and findings in computer science and engineering, in addition to important topics of interest to computer scientists and engineers, including standards, electronic commerce, financial engineering, and computer education. Each article is written by an expert in his or her particular specialty and is peer-reviewed by two other experts to ensure that it is clear and precise. References and website of related interest accompany every article.
Dictionary of the Internet - This dictionary provides thousands of terms related to the Web, software technology, jargon, e-commerce, security, and the technical and organizational infrastructure of the Internet. There are also useful links to relevant websites. Because of the fast-moving nature of the Internet, the entries will be regularly updated and supplemented

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait