Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Information Technology 

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/infotech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

Database of the Month

Google Scholar
An academic version of the famous search engine. Also useful for links to references which cite other academic articles. Using this link via the library website means you can get the full-text of articles in journals to which the library subscribes. Use Scholar Preferences to enable the export of references from Google Scholar to EndNote.

 

Featured Journal of the Month

Journal cover

Nature Nanotechnology (Online)

Need help searching?

Can't see the YouTube video on the right?

Try the link below to the Library's iResearch video:

 

Key Databases

ACM Digital Library : Association for Computer Machinery (1985 - present)
Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computer Machinery periodicals and proceedings.

IEEE Xplore
Full text access to IEEE and IEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus selected content back to 1950 and all current IEEE standards.
User Guide (pdf)

INSPEC via Ovid (1969 - present)
Subject coverage: physics, electronics, communications, electrical engineering, control engineering, information technology, computers, control engineering, computing, environmental science, manufacturing, health and safety.  

Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge (1945 - present)
Includes Science Citation Index 1945 - present, Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1956 - present and Social Sciences Citation Index 1975 onwards. The unique feature is the ability to search by cited author, finding articles that refer to the work of that person.
Web of Science Tutorial
Citation Searching Tutorial
Quick Reference (pdf)

Compendex via Engineering Village (1884 - present)
Comprehensive database of engineering research literature, containing engineering journals and conferences. Subject coverage: all engineering disciplines, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communication.
Search Tips
User Guide (pdf)

 

Need help searching? Try this YouTube video.


Loading Video Clip...
 

E-Journal Portal

Image of E-Journal Portal


Electronic Resources - e-journals from the University of Sydney

  • Use the Library catalogue to search ALL library journals, including free, annual and government reports, print, and rare resources.
Search for e-journals by title or ISSN:


If you already have a citation and want full text, try Citation Linker
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait