This is the "Home" page of the "Information Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information Technology   Tags: computing, human centered computing, information technology, it  

An overview of resources available for the study and research of Information Technology.
Last Updated: May 18, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/infotech Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Resources

  • Compendex
    Comprehensive database of engineering research literature, containing engineering journals and conferences. Subject coverage: all engineering disciplines, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communication.
  • IEEE Xplore
    Provides full text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
  • ACM Digital Library
    The Association for Computer Machinery (ACM) journals and proceedings on computer science and engineering, and general computing topics.
  • Scopus
    Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas.
  • Web of Science (search all databases)
    This portal hosts Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, CAB Abstracts, MEDLINE, and via the Additional Resources tab, Journal Citation Reports. Its CrossSearch feature enables a "quick overview" search of these databases and also searches Agricola and Pubmed.
  • More Databases...
    Complete list of Information Technology databases available from the University of Sydney Library
 

New Titles

Cover Art
Cloud Computing; Challenges, Limitations and R&d Solutions - Zaigham Mahmood
ISBN: 9783319105307
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
This book reviews the challenging issues that present barriers to greater implementation of the cloud computing paradigm, together with the latest research into developing potential solutions. Topics and features: presents a focus on the most important issues and limitations of cloud computing, covering cloud security and architecture, QoS and SLAs; discusses a methodology for cloud security management, and proposes a framework for secure data storage and identity management in the cloud.

Cover Art
Green Information Technology - Mohammad Dastbaz; Babak Akhgar; Ian Strange; Jon Price; Colin Pattinson
ISBN: 9780128016718
Publication Date: 2015-03-09
A broad collection of practical techniques and methodologies for designing, building and implementing a green technology strategy in any large enterprise environment, which up until now has been scattered in difficult-to-find scholarly resources. Included here is the latest information on emerging technologies and their environmental impact, how to effectively measure sustainability, discussions on sustainable hardware and software design, as well as how to use big data and cloud computing to drive efficiencies and establish a framework for sustainability in the information technology infrastructure.

Cover Art
Computer Vision in Sports - Thomas B. Moeslund
ISBN: 9783319093963
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
The first book of its kind devoted to this topic, this comprehensive text/reference presents state-of-the-art research and reviews current challenges in the application of computer vision to problems in sports. The insights provided by this pioneering collection will be of great interest to researchers and practitioners involved in computer vision, sports analysis and media production.

Academic Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Glen Smyth
Contact Info
(02) 8627 8712
Send Email

Academic Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle Murray
Contact Info
(02) 8627 5121
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip