Australian Commodity Data
- ABARE (Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics)
ABARE is an Australian government economic research agency that provides up to date public policy analysis and commodity forecasts for Australian industries. - ABS (Australian Bureau of Statistics) Provides state and national statistics covering agriculture, balance of payments, international investment, building and construction, and much more.
Company Profiles and Stock Prices
For more detailed infomration on researching stock prices, please visit the Finance subject guide.
- Australian Securities Exchange - ASX ASX provides stock market information, stock quotes and company information on the Australian Securities exchange.
- DatAnalysis DatAnalysis provides comprehensive data for all ASX listed companies. These reports are updated daily from relevant ASX announcements. Included are corporate details, company history, extracts from company reports, financial tables, shareholder informatio
- Factiva Factiva searches local and international news publications, commentary, pictures, company information and stock quotes.
- Fin Analysis Fin Analysis provides a 12-year history of detailed financial information for all companies listed on the ASX and includes Annual Reports and delisted companies.
- Kompass A global database of company profiles compiled from submissions made by individual companies.
- Busines Source Premier Business Source Premier is a database that contains profiles for the world's largest companies.
International Commodity and Trade Data
- FAOSTAT (Food and Agriculture Organization) FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries.
- USDA Economics, Statistics and Market Information System (ESMIS) The system contains nearly 2500 reports and datasets. These materials cover U.S. and international agriculture and related topics. Available titles include both current and historical data.
- IFS (International Financial Statistics) Provides statistics for a wide range of economics and financial indicators and includes national accounts, balance of payments and government finance.
- SourceOECD Provides access to the full text of all OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) publications and includes statistics and global indicators.
- WTO (World Trade Organization) Provides international trade and tariff data, including long-term trends, trade by region and, trade by sector. Trade profiles and time series are also available by selecting Statistics Database
- AMAD (Agriculture Market Access Database) AMAD is the most comprehensive collection of available public data on WTO market access in agriculture.
Sign up for free access to agriculture markets data on 50 countries. - ASIL (Agricultural Statistics Information Links) Provides links to various statistical sites around the world.
- United States Geological Survey Statistics and information on the worldwide supply of, demand for, and flow of minerals and materials essential to the U.S. economy, their national security and protection of the environment.
- International Trade Centre This resource provides country-specific business information and national trade performance. General Trade Data by Product and Country Group are also available.
- World Integrated Trade Solution WITS WITS gives you access to the major trade and tariffs data compilations.
- Market Access Database (European Union) Provides statistics and information on trade and trade-barriers for EU member states
- U.S. Foreign Trade Statistics Provides foreign trade statistics for the United States. Produced by the U.S. Census Bureau.





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait