e-Books
Cell biology: a laboratory handbook (E) - edited by Julio E. Celis
ISBN/ISSN: 0121647307
Cell imaging techniques: methods and protocols (E) - edited by Douglas J. Taatjes
ISBN/ISSN: 158829157X
Cells biology (E) - Lisa Hill
ISBN/ISSN: 8189940945
Handbook of molecular and cellular methods in biology and medicine (E) - edited by Leland J. Cseke
ISBN/ISSN: 0849308151
Molecular biology of the cell (E) - Bruce Alberts
ISBN/ISSN: 0815340729
Molecular cell biology (E) - Harvey Lodish
ISBN/ISSN: 071673706X
DVDs, CDs and videos
- 3D interactive tooth atlas - Stanford University Medical Center and Brown & Herbranson
The 3D Tooth Atlas is a software-based virtual environment that allows users to examine the morphology of the human dentition in full three-dimensional clarity. - Dental anatomy & interactive 3-D tooth atlas - Stanford University and Brown & Herbranson
The Tooth Atlas presents three-dimensional computer models of more than 150 teeth, a collection that together represents 'average' as well as common variations in tooth anatomy. - Digital histology : an interactive CD atlas with review text - Alice S. Pakurar
The CD-ROM is an interactive, annotated atlas with some 750 original, digitized microscope images accompanied by detailed descriptions and optional labels, while the book provides a review in detailed outline format.
Online resources
- Blue Histology This resource contains slide images and multiple choice questions.Created by the School of Anatomy and Human Biology at the University of Western Australia.
- Histology Learning System A database of images by the Boston University School of Medicine
- Human Biodyssey
- Krause Histology Laboratory Videos Online Videos by Dr William J. Krause. Ph. D. Professor of Anatomy from the University of Missouri - Columbia
- Medical Histology Index Created by the Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology at Boston University. By methodically reviewing images in this database you will learn to identify cells, tissues, organs, and parts of organs correctly
- The Wilson Museum, University of Sydney Unikey Login Required: University of Sydney Department of Anatomy and Histology. At present The Wilson Museum and Henle Histological Collection are under construction and only trial layouts are available.
Books
Basic histology : text & atlas - José Carneiro
ISBN/ISSN: 0071440917
Color atlas of histology - Leslie P. Gartner
ISBN/ISSN: 0781752167
Essentials of oral histology and embryology - James K. Avery
ISBN/ISSN: 0323033393
Histology : a text and atlas - Michael H. Ross
ISBN/ISSN: 0781750563
Illustrated dental embryology, histology, and anatomy - Mary Bath-Balogh
ISBN/ISSN: 1416024999
Molecular biology of the cell - Bruce Alberts
ISBN/ISSN: 0815341059
Oral anatomy, histology and embryology - B.K.B. Berkovitz
ISBN/ISSN: 0723434115
Ten Cate's oral histology - Antonio Nanci
ISBN/ISSN: 032304557X
Textbook of oral and maxillofacial anatomy, histology, and embryology - S.R. Prabhu
ISBN/ISSN: 0195665112
Wheater's functional histology - Barbara Young
ISBN/ISSN: 044306850X
For revision
Cram101 textbook outlines to accompany Basic histology: text and atlas, Junqueira, Carneiro, 11th edition
ISBN/ISSN: 1428819312
Histology and cell biology - E. Robert Burns
ISBN/ISSN: 0323044255
Rapid review series





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait