Australian dental statistics
- Australian Bureau of Statistics Oral health statistics can be found by searching the ABS site
- Australian Institute of Health and Welfare Some publications on general health status incorporate information about oral health and dentistry
- Children Dental Care Statistics Australia List of University of Sydney Library holdings
- Dental Care Utilization Australia Statistics List of University of Sydney Library holdings
- Dental Public Health Statistics Australia List of University of Sydney Library holdings
- Dental Statistics and Research Unit - University of Adelaide A collaboration of the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW), the DSRU provides access to datasets in dental population health in Australia. Full-text of DSRU publications is available via the Australian Research Centre for Population Oral Hea
- Dentists Australia Statistics List of University of Sydney Library holdings
- Department of Health and Ageing Dental statistics can be found by searching the site
- NSW Health - Research Provides access to surverys and reports, and statistical and data resources managed by NSW Health
- University of Sydney Library holdings Visually scan for material related to activities in the commonwealth, states and territories
International dental statistics
- UK National Statistics - More detailed topics for Dental health The site provides access to UK statistics on dental care provided, and the dental health of adults and children
- US NCHS FastStats A-Z - Oral and Dental Health Provides access to US oral health data.
- World Health Organization - Oral Health Database Provides access to the Global Oral Health Database, Oral Health country/area profile, and periodontal country profiles
Australian Bureau of Statistics tutorials
The Australian Bureau of Statistics now has a series of short online tutorials on using ABS data. These may be used for teaching or to help you to understand and make the best use of ABS information. The following tutorials are now available on the ABS home page:
- Basic Community Profile Tutorial How to find your area of interest and download Census data
- Finding Indigenous Data How to find data about people who identify as being of Australian Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander origin or both and other related information on the ABS website
- How to Find Consumer Price Index (CPI) Data Description of how to find Consumer Price Index (CPI) data on the website, what it measures and how to use it
- Navigating and Searching the ABS Website Description of main elements on ABS website home page and demonstration of some different ways of searching the website
- Understanding ABS Geography Introduction to the main geographical levels used by the ABS for organising data
- Understanding CDATA online How to create and customise your own data needs using CDATA Online. Help with creating a table, customising your table, custom data, and viewing graphs and maps.





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait