Content authoring software, gadgets, sites of general interestDVDs, CDs & videose-BooksHandheld library - Mobile phone toolsHandheld Library - PDA toolsImage banksInteractive mediaOpen-access course materialOther exciting e-learnig tools
AnatomyHematologyHistology & CytologyImmunologyMicrobiologyNeurosciencesPathologyPharmacologyPhysiology
Anesthesia & Pain ControlEndodonticsOral & Maxillofacial SurgeryOral MedicineOrthodonticsPediatric DentistryPeriodonticsProsthodonticsPublic HealthRadiology & Imaging
CariologyCommunication Skills & CounsellingDental MaterialsDental Practice ManagementDiagnosis & Treatment PlanningExamination questionsInfection ControlOcclusionOral Health & Dental HygieneTooth Conservation
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Dentistry & Oral Health 

Last update: Nov 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/dentistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

EBP, epidemiology & biostatistics             Print Page
  

Databases for EBP

  • All EBM Reviews  
    Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, DARE, CCTR, CLEED, CLCMR, & CLHTA via OvidSP
  • Clinical Evidence  
    Summarizes the current state of knowledge about the prevention and treatment of clinical conditions, based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature. It describes the best available evidence, and if there is no good evidence it says so.
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews via OvidSP  
    Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews on the effects of health care prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration.
  • Medline via OvidSP  
    Medline is the primary database for Dentistry.

Free databases for EBP

  • EviDents Search Engine  
    Free evidence-based dentistry search utility from The Forsyth Institute, Center for Evidence-Based Dentistry. Searches in PubMed.
  • PubMed  
    PubMed is the free version of Medline from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It includes some links to full text articles and other related resources.
  • The Cochrane Library  
    The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
  • Trip Database  
    Simultaneously searches evidence-based sources of systematic reviews, practice guidelines, and critically-appraised topics and articles. Also searches MEDLINE’s Clinical Queries, medical image databases, e-textbooks, and patient information leaflets.
 

Need help?

For assistance in locating EBD material, contact Lajos Bordas at the Dentistry Library on 9351 8330 or 0434 606 907 or l.bordas@library.usyd.edu.au

 

E-jounals for EBP

Finding the best evidence - online tutorials

ADA Center for Evidence-based Dentistry

An excellent resource for EBD

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait