Australian Dental Schools
- Charles Sturt University School of Dentistry and Health Sciences
- Griffith University School of Dentistry and Oral health
- University of Adelaide School of Dentistry
- University of Melbourne Dental School
- University of Queensland School of Dentistry
- University of Sydney Faculty of Denstistry
- University of Western Australia Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and health Sciences
Australian dental clinical protocols and guidelines
- Australian Dental Association Mouse over the Publications tab fot therapeutic guidelines and practical guides
- Dental Board of Queensland The Policies, and Publications page contains clinical practice guidelines and polices for Queensland Health.
- Melbourne Dental School Infection control guidelines from the Univerisity of Melbourne
- National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) Both Clinical Practice Guidelines and oral health publications are available from the NHMRC
- NSW Health Policy directives and guidelines for oral health patient services
- Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne A set of clinical practice guidelines for trating dental problems at RCH
- South Australian Dental Service The site contains oral health protocols for residential aged care facilities
International dental clinical protocols and guidelines
- American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry The site has an extensive collection of oral health policies and clinical guidelines
- American Academy of Periodontology The AAP guidelines site contains guidelines on the management of patients with periodontal diseases and the in-office use of conscious sedation in periodontics. The site also includes AAP parameters of care.
- American Association of Endodontists A collection of the AAE guidelines and position statements
- American Dental Association CDC guidelines for infection control in dental health care settings
- FDI - World Dental Federation A database of national and international guidelines, statements, position papers, proceedings and meta-analyses relating to oral health
- Royal College of Surgeons of England - Faculty of Dental Surgery The site has guidlines ranging from managing anxious children (the use of conscious sedation in paediatric dentistry) to methodologies for clinical audit in dentistry
- UK NHS The NHS clinical guidelines site contains clinical guidelines, interventional procedures, and technology appraisals.





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait