Key Databases
Core databases in dentistry and oral health.
Scroll down the list to the database and click its name.
Login with your UniKey when prompted.
- All EBM Reviews: Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, DARE, CCTR, CLEED, CLCMR, & CLHTA via OvidSP This mutifile database allows you to search simultaneously the seven Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases
- EviDents Search Engine - Forsyth Institute Centre for Evidence-Based Dentistry An alternative evidence-based dentistry search interface for PubMed.
- Informit Online (1968 - present) A full-text database that indexes Australian literature on all aspects of medicine and dentistry not covered by Medline. It is worth searching if your research has an Australian focus, or you would like to ensure that your research is complete.
- Medline via OvidSP (1950 - present) The U.S. National Library of Medicine´s premier bibliographic database covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the preclinical sciences, health administration, and the health care system. Medline is the primary database for dentistry.
- Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge One of the largest Scientific databases, providing access to current and retrospective information from high impact research journals. It also provides citation analysis of authors, journals and subject areas.
- World health Organization - Oral health databases Global Oral Health Database, Oral health country/area profile programe, Periodontal country profiles, The burden of oral disease.
- See full list of databases relevant to Dentistry & Oral Health
Short tutorial on finding journal articles
- Finding journal articles and using databases This short movie will help you understand what a database is and why you should use one, select aprropriate databases for your topic, and how to find full text articles.
Databases on trial
Please review and feedback on these trial databases. Your feedback is very important to us in deciding whether to purchase a subscription or not.
Top 5 journals
In descending order by impact factor. All available online, login with your UniKey.
E-journals by subject
E-journals by dental specialties. Login with your UniKey.







Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait