Statistics
Searching CinahlSearching FactivaWhat is a database?
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Nursing & Midwifery  Tags: evidence_based_nursing nursing midwifery evidence_based_practice health_statistics ebm clinical_resources  

This guide is a starting point for nursing and midwifery information at the University of Sydney.
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/nursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistics             Print Page
  
 

ABS News


Loading RSS Feed...
 

New books

 

Statistical Sources

The following sites are all useful resources for obtaining a variety of statistical information.

  • Australian Bureau of Statistics   
      
    The Australian Bureau of Statistics is Australia's official statistical organisation. The site provides access to ABS statistical and reference information.
  • NSW Department of Health  
    The home of NSW Health, which covers all aspects of public health in NSW. It includes full text publications, hospital statistics, information for GPs and Health professionals, Health Services Directory, consumer health information. Click on NSW health survey for disease and health profile.
  • Australian Institute of Health and Welfare   
      
    Australia's national agency for health and welfare statistics and information.
  • Local Government Directory   
      
    The NSW Department of Local Government is the state agency responsible for local government across NSW. Our specific role is to provide a clear policy and legislative foundation to local government in NSW so councils are able to deliver quality services to their communities in a sustainable manner.
  • Environmental Information   
      
    Environmental profiles for NSW. Look under state wide environmental report.
  • Department of Healh and Ageing   
      
    The Department which seeks to promote, develop, and fund health and aged care services for the Australian public.
  • More population, demography and statistics sites  
 

Links to Books

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageIsabelle Raisin, Erica Demian & Matthew Davis
Contact Info:
Level 2, Building A, 88 Mallett Street MO2
Camperdown
University of Sydney NSW 2050
Telephone: +61 2 935 10541
Send Email

 

Image

Collection: Wellcome Images.

Credit: Justine Desmond, Wellcome Images.

Nurse in a hospital ward examining notes.

 

Govt documents

Profile of the Nursing Workforce in NSW 2007 - overview of registered Nurses and Midwives. registered Nurses tables, enrolled nurses and enrolled nurses tables.

 

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait