Quick Info Online
- Gale encyclopedia of nursing and allied health (Online)
- Oxford dictionary of nursing (Online)
- MedlinePlus medical dictionary (Online)
- Lippincott manual of nursing practice (Online)
- Encyclopedia of cancer (Online)
- Oxford dictionary of sociology (Online)
- eTherapeutic guidelines - complete
- Drug Facts & Comparisons: Pocket Version (Online)
- PsychiatryOnline An online collection of psychiatric references, books and journals, featuring DSM-IV-TR®, The American Journal of Psychiatry, Textbook of Psychiatry, Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders, Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment etc.
- Harrison's Online (Medicine) Consists of the latest ed. of the basic text of Harrison's principles of internal medicine, sections on clinical trials, updates (and their related references, including abstracts) related to the text.
- More Online Dictionaries etc...
eBooks - access these books online
Evidence-based nursing : a guide to clinical practice (Online) 2005 - Alba DiCenso, Gordon Guyatt, Donna Ciliska
This book will enable nurses to frame clinical questions in a way to find and distinguish between strong and weak evidence; clearly understand study results; weigh the risks and benefits of management options; and apply the evidence to individual patients to improve outcomes.
Diseases : a nursing process approach to excellent care (Online) 2006 - 4th ed.
Covers more than 500 diseases--from causes and assessment through treatment, nursing interventions, and patient outcomes.
Evidence-based nursing care guidelines (Online) 2008 - Betty J. Ackley ... [et al.]
Created by an internationally respected team of clinical and research experts, provides quick access to concise summaries of the body of nursing research for 192 common medical-surgical interventions.- Introduction to nursing research: incorporating evidence-based practice (Online) 2007 - Carol Boswell, Sharon Cannon (eds)
ISBN/ISSN: 0763740403
The goals of the text are to aid nurses in analyzing the strengths and weaknesses of research projects and articles, and to understand evidence-based practice as the combination of clinical proficiency with experimental proof from research endeavours. The processes of planning, conducting, and reporting research data are presented through the context of evidence-based practice considerations.
Cardiac nursing (Online) 2005 - 5th ed.
Handbook of medical-surgical nursing (Online) 2006 - 4th ed.
Basic concepts of psychiatric-mental health nursing (Online) 2008 - Louise Shives
Sheehy's emergency nursing (Online) 2003 - 5th ed., Lorene Newberry (ed)- More Books Online...
Multimedia
TVNews - searchable videos of Australian current affairs & news TV programs
Anatomy TV - 3D anatomy images
WinkingSkull.com - anatomy images

Collection: Wellcome Images
Credit: Wellcome Library, London
Model of human head.
Copyrighted work available under Creative Commons by-nc 2.0 UK
Information Skills
Need help looking up Databases?Watch these short video tutorials
- Searching Cinahl video
(5mins)
- iResearch- more study skills online
Includes How to reference ; Plagiarism & academic honesty ; Finding items on your reading list ; Search smarter, search faster. - Medline Advanced Search: Introduction
(2mins:12sec)
Part 1 of the Medline via OvidSP screencast - Searching using MeSH
(2min:27sec)
Part 2 of the Medline via OvidSP screencast - Explode, Focus and Subheadings
(3mins:23sec)
Part 3 of the Medline via OvidSP screencast - Combining searches and limiting
(4 mins:08sec)
Part 4 of the Medline via OvidSP screencast - Searching Medline via OvidSP
Interactive Tutorial






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait