eJournals
- Health Books and Journals @ Ovid
- Australian Journal of Advanced Nursing
Full text from 2000 to present. - Journal of Clinical Nursing
Full text from 1992 to present. - Birth
Full text from 1982 to present. - Worldviews on evidence-based nursing
- More...
Trial
The Library currently has on trial Nursing @ Ovid. It allow you to simultaneously search nursing Journals and Books @ Ovid, as well as journal articles from Cinahl, Meditext, and Sociological Abstracts. For more information please contact your Faculty Liasion Librarian
Trial ends May 29th
Please let us know what you think of Nursing @ Ovid by filling out the feedback form
Key Databases
- Cinahl via Ebsco

The place to start for nursing and allied health research. - Nursing Consult

Mosby's Nursing Consult (Elsevier) brings online books, journals, practice guidelines, drugs, news and evidence-based resources together in an integrated online interface to help nurses and students efficiently find answers to clinical questions. - Medline via OvidSP (1950 - present)

A major resource for biomedicine and health. - Meditext via Informit online (1995 - present).

Australian literature on all aspects of health and medicine. - Maternity and Infant Care via OvidSP (1971 - present)

Indexes journals, books, and grey literature relating to the midwifery profession, pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, and neonatal care and the first year of an infant's life. - Sociofile/Sociological Abstracts via CSA (1952 - present).

International literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. - JBI COnNECT
An Australian evidence-based health care resource to assist in evaluating evidence for informed clinical decision-making and best practice in health care. - More Nursing Databases
iResearch module
- Find items on your reading list
This short video presentation demonstrates how to find material on your reading list.
Information Skills
Need help looking up Databases?
You might like to attend one of our face-to-face classes or if you don't have time we have some short video tutorials or interactive tutorials
- Face to Face Classes
- Searching Cinahl video
(5mins)
How to search Cinahl via Ebsco - Finding Qualitative Health Literature
(8 mins) How to find qualitative studies in Cinahl, Medline, Meditext and Sociological Abstracts - Medline Advanced Search: Introduction
(2mins:12sec)
Part 1 of the Medline via OvidSP screencast - Searching using MeSH
(2min:27sec)
Part 2 of the Medline via OvidSP screencast - Explode, Focus and Subheadings
(3mins:23sec)
Part 3 of the Medline via OvidSP screencast - Combining searches and limiting
(4 mins:08sec)
Part 4 of the Medline via OvidSP screencast - Searching Medline via OvidSP
Interactive Tutorial - iResearch- more study skills online







Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait