Core Ebooks
AnatomyBiochemistry & MicrobiologyGeneticsHistologyImmunology and Infectious DiseasesNeurosciencePathologyPharmacologyPhysiology
Diagnosis, Tools & CalculatorsDrug InformationFinding StatisticsStaff and TutorsVideos & Images
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Medicine for students  Tags: ebm medicine_students medicine basic_sciences clinical_resources drug_information anatomy biochemistry genetics histology immunology infectious_diseases neuroscience pathology pharmacology physiology  

This guide has been designed for the University of Sydney Medical Program (UsydMP) students
Last update: Nov 12th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/medstudent  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Videos & Images             Print Page
  

Video Resources

  • NEJM  
    Peer-reviewed educational videos from the New England Journal of Medicine that teach procedures requiring skilled techniques and specialised physical examination.
  • Medline Plus  
    Videos of operations from all over the United States.
  • JAMA Multimedia  
    Includes animated figures, interactive models and video supplements
  • OR-Live  
    (need to register) Live and Archive Webcasts and Podcasts
  • Physical Examination videos  
    Links to various University's videos on physical examination
  • Counselling and Therapy in Video  
    Over 270 videos online demonstrating patient interviews, consultations and counselling in areas including cross-cultural communication, talking to children and adolescents, dealing with grief and loss, answering difficult questions, breaking bad news and stress management.
  • Insidermedicine  
    Videos on basics including some quick tips.
  • eMedTV  

Copyright

Keep in mind if you are going to use any of these images or videos to look at their copyright or licence information to view the conditions.

 

For more information about your Copyright obligations please see

 

Resources for Images

  • Images.MD  
    A collection of images taken from some core textbooks. All images contain correct citations so you are able use them and cite them correctly. You can create a personal account to store images and email them to yourself the images in powerpoint format.
  • MD Consult  
    Select the “Images” link from the top menu. Another collection of images taken from textbooks provided by MDConsult. All images link back to the e-books and full citation is provided. You can email yourself images
  • Harrison's online image bank  
    Images from Harrisons - Select "Images" from the top menu
  • Anatomy.tv.  
    Presents and explores interactive anatomy. Contains complete anatomical 3D models from skin to bone for various body parts. Includes biomechanical animations, dynamic MRI, and movie clips to supplement the 3D model.
  • Wellcome History of Medicine  
    Wellcome Images is one of the world's richest and most unique collections, with themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science
  • HON Media  
    HONmedia is an unique repository of over 6'800 medical images and videos, pertaining to 1,700 topics and themes. This peerless database has been created manually by HON and new image links are constantly being added from the world-wide Web.
  • Google Images  
 
 

Videos & Images

Collection: Wellcome Images

Credit Wellcome Photo Library, Wellcome Images
Cavitation right upper lobe; Tuberculosis pulmonary X-ray
Copyrighted work available under Creative Commons by-nc-nd 2.0 UK

Looking for other images? Have a look at some Image Resources.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait