Quick Information
- MEDLINEplus Medical Dictionary.
- ADAM Medical Encyclopedia
- eTherapeutic Guidelines complete
An electronic collection of the popular pocket book therapeutic guidelines. - NCBI Journals Abbreviation Search This website can be used to find out a journal abbrieviation or full title of a journal
- Harrison's Online Online version of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine that is constantly updated.
- Merck Manuals Based on the print version of the "Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy". Updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material.
- More ...
More detailed information
- Books@Ovid Provides key medical, nursing, health sciences and pharmacy online textbooks. (Please Logoff when finished). You can search across all Books@Ovid ebooks or look at individual titles.
- MDConsult MDConsult consists of cross searchable full text medical reference books and full text medical journals and clinics. There is also an image bank and patient handouts.
- images.MD This features more than 48,000 medical images, each accompanied by explanatory text. Register to create your own image library with personal notes.
- Clinical Evidence BMJ Clinical Evidence reviews the current state of knowledge and uncertainty about the prevention and treatment of clinical conditions, based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature and describes the best available evidence.
- AccessPharmacy Access to several major resources in pharmacy and pharmacology.

Collection: Wellcome Images
Credit Kate Whitley, Wellcome Images
Human eye
Photograph - digitally modified 2004
Copyrighted work available under Creative Commons by-nc-nd 2.0 UK
Looking for other images? Have a look at some Image Resources.






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait