Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Architecture, Design and Planning 

Last update: Jun 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/architecture  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Image Research             Print Page
  

Need Help with Image Research?

  • Image Searching Tutorial  
    Would you like to learn how to use the Internet to find copyright cleared images for your work, quickly and efficiently? Use this free, interactive tutorial to improve your image searching skills.
  • Finding Images on the Web  
    This online tutorial was developed and offered through Networked Information Services, Office of Information Technology, Boston University.
  • ARTstor Online Help Guide  
    This guide modeled like a wiki, provides guidance on using the ARTstor image database.
 

Library Databases - Image Collections

  • ARTstor  
    ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research purposes.
  • Design and Applied Arts Index  
    Search results in DAAI include links to ARTstor images. DAAI indexes over 400 current design and design related journals. Coverage includes industrial design, architecture, interior design, CAD, graphic design, photography, design theory & management.
  • Grove Art Online  
    Grove Art Online offers over 5,000 searchable and embedded art images, maps, and line drawings. The resource also provides over 40,000 editorially selected image links to museums and galleries around the world.

Freely avilable Online Collections

  • WorldImages  
    The internationally recognised WorldImages database provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It contains nearly 70,000 images, is global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery.
  • Picture Australia  
    Produced by the National Library of Australia. Search for people, places and events in the collections of libraries, museums, galleries, archives, universities and other cultural agencies, in Australia and abroad.
  • Digital Images Collections Wiki  
    This resource includes Free and Fair-Use digital image collections that are available for anyone to use for personal or educational purposes. Subjects covered include Architecture, Art, Photography and Film.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait