Need Help with Searching on the Web?
- Internet for Architecture Use this free, interactive tutorial to improve your Internet research skills
- Internet for Art and Design Use this free, interactive tutorial to improve your Internet research skills.
- Internet for Geography Use this free, interactive tutorial to improve your Internet research skills - useful for Planning students.
Internet Resources - Mega Sites
These web sites are free to access and have been selected as they are major sources of freely accessable links within the subject areas of architecture, design and planning.
- Intute - Architecture Web resources for the study of the art or science of designing and building structures. Includes: the built environment; construction; design; environmental and urban design. Each resource has been evaluated by subject specialists at UK universities.
- Intute - Design Web resources for the study of the process of design as well as the research, modelling, iterative adjustment and re-design involved in bringing a design to its conclusion. Includes graphic, 3D, web, industrial and interior design.
- archINFORM This web site and searchable database covers detailed information from over 18,000 built and unrealised projects from various architects and planners.
- Jeanne Brown's Guide to Guide to Architecture, Building and Planning Resources A very comprehensive list of links to sites on architecture, building and construction, design, housing, planning, preservation, facility management, energy, the environment, and landscape architecture. Regularly revised.
- Cyburbia Cyburbia (formerly PAIRC - The Planning and Architecture Internet Resource Center) contains a comprehensive directory of Internet resources relevant to planning, architecture, built environment. Cyburbia also contains information about architecture.
- RUDI A multimedia information resource for research, teaching and professional practice in the field of urban design in the Western cultural context.
- UNECE Human Settlements Database The database is maintained by the Environment and Human Settlements Division, with specific reference to data on housing and building. Data is collected from a number of both national and international sources.
- Urban Ecology Australia This non-profit organisation working to promote and create ecologically integrated human settlements was incorporated in December 1991. UEA is a United Nations accredited, non-profit, educational association.
- Royal Institute of British Architects Library (RIBA)
RIBA British Architectural Library indexes over 300 of the world’s most respected architectural periodicals, books and audio visual materials.
1978+ (periodicals)
1972+ (books)




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait