Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Architecture, Design and Planning 

Last update: Jun 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/architecture  Print Guide  RSS Updates

e-Resources            Print Page
  

Need Help Searching the Catalogue?

 

E-reference Sources & E-book collections

  • Oxford Reference Online  
    Comprises over 175 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including "A Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture" and "A Dictionary of Modern Design."
  • Oxford English Dictionary  
    Online access to the 20 volume second edition.
  • Oxford Art Online  
    Useful for quick information on artists, art movements and the visual arts in general. Includes "Grove Art Online", "The Oxford Companion to Western Art", "Encyclopedia of Aesthetics" and "The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms."
  • Australian Standards Online  
    Access to the complete collection of current Australian Standards, Draft Standards, and handbooks (excluding Standards and handbooks with joint copyright). PLEASE LOG OUT WHEN FINISHED.
  • BCA : Building Code of Australia  
    (Requires a Password to access) Useful for architectural and design science searchers. PLEASE LOGOUT WHEN FINISHED.
  • E-book Collections  
    The most useful subscribed E-book collections for Architecture, Design and Planning students are: ACLS Humanities E-Books, eLibrary, NetLibrary
  • RAIA Advisory Notes  
    The Advisory Notes can be accessed via an icon on the desktop of Library computers.
 

E-journals Access

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait