Need Help Searching Databases?
You might like to attend one of our face-to-face classes, or if you don't have time we have some short video tutorials or interactive tutorials.
- Face to Face Classes
- Teach Yourself Online Access various self help tools and tutorials.
About off-campus access
All currently enrolled students and staff are entitled to off-campus access to the Library's licenced electronic resources like databases.
If you are not sure how to do this the following information will guide you.
Key Databases
The best way to look for articles on a topic is to search databases. This list of databases consists of some of the core databases that you will use when conducting your research.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
via EBSCO (1934-present) International coverage of architecture, design and planning research - ARCH : Australian Architecture Database
via Informit Online (1980-present) Australian material in the areas of architecture, design and planning. Useful for searching for material on specific Australian regions. - APA-FT : Australian Public Affairs Full Text via Informit Online (1978-present.) Australian material in the areas of architecture, design and urban planning, as well as the related disciplines of sociology and social policy.
- Art Index
via Silverplatter (1929-present.) International coverage of architecture, design and art. - Web of Science
via ISI Web of Knowledge (1900-present.) A large multi-disciplinary database with a good coverage of architecture, design and planning. It provides citation analysis of authors, journals and subject areas.
Search for a Citation/Reference
Are you looking for a particular citation/reference?
- Citation Linker Citation Linker is an article finder - you can check if a specific journal article is available via the University of Sydney Library. Not all are full text.




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait