Journal this week....
Frieze, no. 123 May 2009
Call Number: SCA 700.5 44
The Contemporary art and culture magazine from London. Many features including an article by Kirsty Bell on Charline von Heyl's paintings entitled "Its own reality". Many book and exhibition reviews.
Art Index News
Art Index has changed!

Art Index is a core index for finding articles and image reproductions in visual arts journals.
To find out more about the new version, ask at the SCA Library Desk.
Key Databases
Use the following databases for researching contemporary art and design ...
- Art Index
NEW look for this key art database! Please Ask a Librarian if you need help.
A good starting point for research in art, design and architecture. - ARTBibliographies Modern
Essential for comprehensive research in modern and contemporary art, art history, design and crafts. Includes abstracts. - APA-FT Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Australian social sciences and humanities database useful for research on Australian art and artists. - Design and Applied Arts Index
International index for design and studio art related topics, including object, sculpture, jewellery, photography and design research. - Expanded Academic
Multidisciplinary database for visual arts, media, humanities and social sciences research. - More Databases...
- AustArt: Australian art journals index, 1987-2006 Selected index of Australian art journals at the College of Fine Arts, UNSW.
Need Help Searching?
Watch this video for search tips ...
Short interactive clip from the USyd Library iResearch series.
Find more learning tools from iResearch here ...
Art & Design News
Browse selected journals online for art news and info ...
- Art Almanac Monthly listing of What's on in Australian galleries, museums ...
- Artlink Magazine Contemporary art in Australia, includes special subject themes.
- The Art Newspaper Contemporary international art news, published in the U.K.
- Arts Journal Daily digest of arts, culture & ideas.
- Australian Ceramics Directory Useful links to Australian ceramic artists, galleries and organisations.
- M/C - Media & Culture Media and culture reviews and critique, published at QUT.
- Rhizome Focus on the creation, presentation, preservation, and critique of emerging artistic practices that engage technology. Subscription required after 12 months access.
- Salon.com Online arts and culture magazine, with breaking news, opinion, politics and entertainment.
Current art journals...
Artforum International
Call Number: 705 52
Feature article on Venice Biennale 2009
Art monthly Australia, no 223 Sep 2009
Call Number: SCA 705 90
Great coverage of the Australian art scene. Includes many exhibition and book reviews. Dinni Kunoth Kemarre image on cover.
Modern painters, Sept 2009
Call Number: SCA 759.0605 1
Published 9 times a year with an international coverage of contemporary painting. Check out feature article by Lawrence Levi "John Waters : Inside man".






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait