Quick Information
Some key encyclopedia from the engineering disciplines, fully available and searchable online
Encyclopedia of Modern Optics - Guenther, Robert D.; Steel, Duncan G.; Bayvel, L.P.
Reference work for all researchers in field of Optics, Fiber Systems, Material Science, Atomic and Molecular Physics, Laser Physics
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology - Kirk, Raymon E. & Othmer, Donald F.
Comprehensive encyclopedia for chemists and engineers
Ullmann's encyclopedia of industrial chemistry - Ullmann, Fritz
Searchable digital version of the 28-volume printed encyclopedia containing more than 1000 major articles, 10,000 tables, 20,000 figures, and extensive references to further sources of information.- Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering
Representative of the vast diversity of the field and its multi-and cross-disciplinary structure
Wiley Encyclopedia of Electronics and Electronic Engineering - Webster, John G.
A unique, comprehensive reference work that covers the entire discipline
More Detailed Information
You can access e-books in full text via the library catalogue. Conduct a normal search but select "e-books" from the dropdown menu instead of "entire collection".
Here are a selection of e-books related to engineering:
Adaptive Structures: engineering applications - Wagg, David
Design Engineering: a manual for enhanced creativity - Eder, W.E. & Hosnedl, S.
Electrical Distribution Engineering - Pinsini, Anthony J.
Elements of Tidal-Electric Engineering - Clark, Robert H.
Handbook of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy - Kreith, Frank & Goswami, D. Yogi
What Every Engineer Should Know About Software Engineering - Laplante, Phillip A.
Copyright
Copyright Information for Staff
Need more information?
Contact: Kate Sexton
Director of Copyright Services
Phone: 9351 2991
E-mail: copyright@usyd.edu.au




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait