Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Engineering 

Last update: Oct 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

Information Skills

Need help looking up Databases?

You might like to attend one of our face-to-face classes or if you don't have time we have some short video tutorials or interactive tutorials:

 

 

Key Databases for Journal Articles

Compendex via Engineering Village (1884 - present)
Comprehensive database of engineering research literature, containing engineering journals and conferences. Subject coverage: all engineering disciplines, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communication.
Search Tips
User Guide (pdf)

SciFinder Scholar
International chemistry journal articles, conferences, books, reports, patents within the Chemical Abstracts database; Chemical Abstracts from 1907, and Medline from 1966. Subject coverage includes chemical engineering, chemistry, biochemistry, pharmacy, pharmacology, agricultural chemistry, food science and medicine.

For more information, please click on the Sci-Finder Web tab above.

IEEE Xplore
Provides full text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
User Guide (pdf)

INSPEC via OvidSP (1969 - present)
Subject coverage: physics, electronics, communications, electrical engineering, control engineering, information technology, computers, control engineering, computing, environmental science, manufacturing, health and safety.

  • More Databases...  
    Complete list of engineering databases available from the University of Sydney Library
 

E-Journal Portal

Image of E-Journal Portal


Electronic Resources - e-journals from the University of Sydney

  • Use the Library catalogue to search ALL library journals, including free, annual and government reports, print, and rare resources.
Search for e-journals by title or ISSN:


If you already have a citation and want full text, try Citation Linker
 
 

Other Key Databases

Australian Standards Online
Full text access to the complete collection of current Australian Standards, Draft Standards, and handbooks (excluding Standards and handbooks with joint copyright). 

Factiva
Current affairs and company information

Australian Bureau of Statistics
The Australian Bureau of Statistics is Australia's official statistical organisation. The website provides access to the full range of ABS statistical and reference information, including national and state-based statistics, and census data.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait