Skip to main content

Finding Australian Government Reports: Indexes to Parliamentary Papers in the Library Collection

  Indexes to Maps in Parliamentary Papers

McQuilton J and  Collins D  Guide to maps in the New South Wales parliamentary papers 1836-1912 (Historical Geography Monograph Series 3) Kensington: History Project Incorporated  1983

Fisher Reference 016.912944 1

McQuilton J  and  Collins  D Guide to maps in the New South Wales parliamentary papers 1904-1980  (Historical geography Monograph 4) Kensington:  History Project Incorporated  1984

Fisher Reference 016.912944 1A   

McQuilton J  and  McCulloch  J Guide to maps in the Tasmanian Parliamentary papers 1856-1981 (Historical Geography Monograph 5) Kensington: History Project Incorporated  1984

Fisher Reference 016.912964 1    

 

 

  Indexes to Parliamentary papers

Australia. Parliament Index to the papers presented to parliament Canberra : Australian Govt. Pub. Service

Fisher Reference 328.9404 1       1901-

New South Wales.  Parliament.  Legislative Assembly.Consolidated index of papers laid upon the table of the  Legislative Assembly with lists of petitions received.

Fisher Government Documents Level 9 G.NSW IA  1904-1971

New South Wales.  Parliament.  Legislative Council. Consolidated Index to the minutes of the proceedings and printed papers of the New South Wales Legislative Council [Sydney] : Government Printer

Fisher Government Documents Level 9 G.NSW IC

Fisher Reference 328.944016 1     1856-1954  (Continued by sessional indexes 1955-)

Australian Federal Government Inquiries Canberra:  Dept of the Parliamentary Library.Jan 1980

Fisher Research 354.94093 13   

Borchardt  D H Checklist of Royal Commissions, Select Committees of Parliament and Boards of Inquiry.

Fisher research 016.3549409  1  A      

Part 1:  Commonwealth of Australia       1900-1950

Part 1A  Commonwealth of Australia       1950-1960

Part 2:  Tasmania                                  1856-1959

Part 3:  Victoria                                     1856-1960

Part 4:  New South Wales                      1855-1960

Part 5:  Queensland                            1859-1960

Borchardt  D H Checklist of Royal Commissions, Select Committees of Parliament and Boards of Inquiry:  Commonwealth, New South Wales, Queensland, Tasmania and Victoria  1960-1980 and South Australia 1970-1980. Bundoora Vic: La Trobe University Library  1986

Fisher reference 016.3549409  3   

Borchardt  D H Supplement to checklist of Royal Commissions Select Committees of Parliament and Boards of  Inquiry 1856-1980  Bundoora Vic: La Trobe University Library  1990

Fisher reference 016.3549409 4

Cushing  Frances Australian Federal Government Inquiries: 5 December Canberra ACT: Department of the Parliamentary Library  1992

Fisher reference     354.94093      13          

Queensland.  Parliamentary Library Royal Commissions held in Queensland 1860-1966

Fisher Reference 328.37016 2     

Hagger Jean and Montanelli T Consolidated index to the checklists of Royal Commissions held in the Commonwealth of Australia, Queensland, New South Wales,  South Australia, Tasmania and Victoria.1856-1960. Bundoora Vic:  La Trobe University Library  1980.

Fisher Reference 016.3549409  2   (also held other locations)

Marshall Julie G The literature on Royal Commissions, Select Committees of  Parliament and Boards of Inquiry 1856-1980: a select  bibliographyBundoora, Vic:La Trobe University Library, 1990

Fisher Reference 016.3549409 5  

Strehlow T J Index to Victorian parliamentary papers, 1980-1990 Melbourne, Vic: University of Melbourne Library  1992

Fisher Reference 015.9450532 1   

Zalums Elmar A Bibliography of South Australian Royal Commission, Select Committees of Parliament and Boards of Inquiry 1857-1970 Bedford Park:  Flinders University  1975

 Fisher Reference 016.3289423 2 

Zalums Elmar and STAFFORD,  Helen A Bibliography of Western Australia Royal Commissions, Select Committees of Parliament and Boards of Inquiry 1870-1979

Blackwood  SA:  Zalums and Stafford  1980

Fisher reference 016.35491 1