Skip to main content

Australian Literature: Home

Key Resources for Australian Literature

Fisher Library contains most of the material you will need but you are welcome to use all of the University of Sydney Libraries  

Other relevant Subject Guides include: English; History

 

DATABASES:

 

OTHER USEFUL DATABASES:

  • Expanded Academic ASAP 
  • A multi-disciplinary database which provides full text articles from major Australian journals.
  • Film Index International 
  • References international films and provides bibliographies of particular films.
  • FIAF International Film Archive Database via OvidSP (1972 - present)  
  • After logging in with your unikey and password, choose FIAF from the drop down menu. Searches the International Index to Film Periodicals, the International Index to Television Periodicals, Treasures from the Film Archives. In-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present.
  • Google Scholar 
  • Searches academic information on the internet and may allow access to publications subscribed to by the University of Sydney Library.
  • JSTOR 
  • JSTOR provides full text access to the entire archive of key journals in the Humanities
  • Libraries Australia 
  • Searches the combined catalogues of Australian libraries and can also provide access to the British Library Catalogue, Library of Congress Catalogue and OCLC WorldCat.
  • MLA : Modern Languages Association International Biography via Ebsco 
  • References scholarly works on Australian literature, literary theory and criticism, linguistics and film studies (some full text).
  • Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge 
  • One of the largest Humanities and Social Sciences databases, also provides citation analysis of authors and journals. 

 

Quick Links

Subject Guide