Skip to main content

Education & Curriculum Studies: Data Archives & Databases - International

Data Archives & Directories

Key International databases

 

UNdata: United nations cross data search  

  UNdata allows you to:

  • search across  UN databases
  • select and search within a specific database
  • view statistical updates and new data releases
  • access country data services
  • view popular data areas (education and migration included in this group)

Unesco institute for statistics - Education data

UIS is the leading source for international education statistics. Covering more than 200 countries and territories, the UIS database covers all education levels and addresses key policy issues such as gender parity, teachers and financing and allows you to build your own statistical tables. 


 

International Bureau of Education: World Data on Education

World Data on Education provides access to:

  • profiles of education systems
  • official school curricula and curricular structures at the primary/basic and secondary education levels
  • websites providing access to background information about a country

 

Visualising Facts and Figures

ICPSR

Inter-University Symposium for Political and Social Research (ICSPR)

                Click on Logo to go to the ICPSR website

The University of Sydney membership to ACSPRI provides access to the resources of  the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) at the University of Michigan. 

The ICSPR archive is a large and significan collection of survey and historical data.

Requests for  ICPSR data must be made through ADA.

Resources available from ICPSR

Data sets and Surveys - include Aging, Criminal Justice, Demographic data, Childcare & early Education, Health and Mental Health, Instructional data, Race and Ethnicity, Terrorism.

Bibliography of Data-Related Literature -Searchable bibliography of scholarship relating to quantitative research in the Social Sciences. Covers the years 1962 onward.

Browse ICSPR data by topic - Education

OECD.Stat

OECD.Stat allows you to search across complex complex statistical datasets. You can utilise the databse in several ways

  • browse or search by keyword within broad themes for eg. education and training
  • customise tables of data
  • mix and merge by taking data from different data sets to create customised tables
  • access metadata which prides definitions, source explanations and other information about the data you are using

 

OECD.Stat User Guide (PDF 40 pages)

  Create data tables online

You can also create your own customised tables from statistical sources using  UN Millenium Development Goals Country Data and EdStats from the World Bank.

International facts and figures

                           

World Development Indicators

World Development Indicators

.....The World Bank's open data initiative. Browse or search the Data Catalog which provides access to 2,000 indicators