Skip to main content

Education & Curriculum Studies: Reference Sources

Specialist Education Encyclopedias

Directories

The National Education Directory of Australia. 2016 edition [website] Australian Education

General Encyclopedias (Education and Social Sciences)

International encyclopedia of the social and behavioral sciences  2nd ed [online] Wright, James D. Editor in Chief. Twenty six volumes and published by Elsevier, provides a 14-year update to a reference work whose first edition was called by its reviewers, “the largest corpus of knowledge about the social and behavioral sciences in existence” and “the atomic bomb of reference works.”.

International encyclopedia of education [online] editors-in-chief T. Husen and T.N. Elsevier, Science Direct. 3rd ed., 2010.  including index. Major encyclopedia for Education and education-related areas. Short articles cover 20 major areas of education and research.

International encyclopedia of the sociology of education edited by Lawrence J. Saha, 1st ed, 1997.
Fisher  370.19 154;

International handbook of educational change  editors Andy Hargreaves et al., 1998. 2 vols.
Fisher Ref. 371.207 59; Fisher Res. 371.207 59

Language and Education

Encyclopedia of bilingualism and bilingual education  ed. C. Baker and S. Prys Jones. Clevedon: Multilingual Matters, 1998.
Fisher Ref. 404.203 1

Encyclopedia of language & education  General editor: David Corson. Dordrecht; 1997. 8 vols. v.1. Language policy and political issues in education ; v.2. Literacy; v.3. Oral discourse and education; v.4. Second language education; v.5. Bilingual education; v.6. Knowledge about language; v.7. Language testing and assessment; v.8. Research methods in language and education.
Fisher  418.007 221

Encyclopedia of language & linguistics [online]   Keith Brown, editor-in-chief ; co-ordinating editors, Anne H. Anderson. Elsevier ScienceDirect 2005

Encyclopedia of linguistics Philipp Strazny, editor New York ; Abingdon : Fitzroy Dearborn, 2005    Fisher Curriculum 410.3 22

Special Education

Encyclopedia of special education : a reference for the education of the handicapped and other exceptional children and adults / 3rd edition Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2007.3 vols.
Fisher Ref. 371.903 2

Encyclopedia of disability [online] general editor, Gary L. Albrecht Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Reference, 2006.

Educational Psychology

Encyclopedia of School Psychology  editor, Steven W. Lee Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, c2005  Fisher Ref 370.15 505

Encyclopedia of educational psychology editor, Neil J. Salkind managing editor, Kristin RasmussenThousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, c2008 Fisher Research 370.1503 2 2 vols.

International encyclopedia of developmental and instructional psychology / edited by Eric De Corte and Franz E. Weinert, 1st ed, 1996.
Fisher Ref. 155.03 2; Nursing Ref. 155.03 2

Psychology of education : major themes / edited by Peter K. Smith and A.D. Pellegrini. London: Routledge, 2000. 4 vols.
Fisher Ref. 370.15 482

The handbook of school psychology [editors] Terry B. Gutkin, Cecil R. Reynolds Hoboken, NJ : Wiley, c2009 4th ed

Fisher Research 370.15 345 B

Learning

Learning theories, A to Z / David C. Leonard, Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2002.

Educational Technology and ICT

Education and technology : an encyclopedia  edited by Ann Kovalchick and Kara Dawson.Santa Barbara, Calif. ; Oxford : ABC-CLIO, c2004. Fisher Research  371.3303  12 vols.

Encyclopedia of distance Learning [Online] Caroline Howard ... [et al.]Hershey, Pa. ; London : Idea, 2005 Fisher Ref 371.3503 1 4 vols.

Encyclopedia of distributed learning / editors, Anna DiStefano, Kjell Erik Rudestam, Robert J. Silverman. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, c2004 Fisher Research 374.003 2

Educational Management & Leadership

International handbook of educational leadership and administration / editors K. Leithwood, 1996. 2 vols.
Fisher Ref 371.201 12; Fisher Res. 371.201 12

Teachers, Teaching and Curriculum

Encyclopedia of mathematics education editors-in-chief, Louise S. Grinstein, Sally I. Lipsey.New York : Routledge, 2001.

Fisher Research 510.71 72

Methodology

Educational research, methodology and measurement : an international handbook / edited by J.P. Keeves, 2nd ed, 1997 New York, N.Y. : Pergamon, c1997.

Fisher Ref   370.78 146 A   Fisher Short Loan   370.78 146 A 

Encyclopedia of measurement and statistics [online]  editor Neil J. Salkind. Publisher Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, 2007

Encyclopedia of social measurement [online] editor-in-chief, Kimberly Kempf-Leonard. Publisher [Amsterdam] : Elsevier B.V., ScienceDirect, 2005

The Sage Encyclopedia of social science research methods Lewis-Beck, Michael S. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage, c2004.

Fisher Ref   300.72 323  

Featured reference works

Popular Titles and titles on order