Skip to main content

Education & Curriculum Studies: International, Development & Global Education

Australian websites

PISA

PISA assesses problem solving, reading and scientific literacy of 15 year old students near the end of compulsory education in OECD member countries.  

PISA produces publications, a statistical database, test questions, information by country, newsletters/brochures, resources from  events/conferences/meetings, manuals, information and resources for sources and methods, bibliographic listings of further readingsand technical notes.

The PISA Australia database  is available via the Australian Council of Educational Research PISA website.

The OECD PISA website provides detailed Information on all aspects of the PISA programme.


For more on PISA...

Browse the Library catalogue by subject for PISA publications

Access PISA publications via the SourceOECD database (on the side menu bar click on Books on Education)

Locate information held in the Library on other International assessment studies

To locate journal articles on PISA search databases listed in the Education databases list


 Other Assessment Programs and Surveys

European  Survey on Language Competencies (ESLC)

The International Civic and Citizenship Study (ICCS)

OECD Programme for International Student Assessment (OECD PISA)

Progress in Reading Literacy Study (PIRLS)

Teaching and Learning International Survey (TALIS)

Trends in International Mathematics and Science Study (TIMSS)

 

 

Comparative Education & Education Systems

Spotlight on Resources

Global Development Data from the Guardian DataBlog

Gateway to a searchable collection of the best development data available!


CREATE: Consortium for Research on Educational Access, Transitions and Equity

From the University of Sussex, UK. Publications available online include 70 monographs, Country Analytic Reports, policy briefs etc.