Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research - filter by subject, specialised database type, or search by database name or description.

Loading...

Databases status

Known issues with the Library's databases.
(Updated during weekdays 9am-5pm)

 
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired, or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Your views on trial databases are important - give us your feedback !
Trial
DBpia is a Korean database of journals and articles. Trial ends 13 February 2020
Give us your feedback
New
Dimensions brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents to deliver a platform that enables users to find and access the most relevant information faster, analyse the academic and broader outcomes of research.
New
HathiTrust brings together collections of partner institutions. The repository supports both preservation and access, with a range of access services encompassing permitted uses of books digitized by Google and access to public domain content.
To access content subscribed by The University of Sydney, users must login through the institution account, by clicking on the ‘Login In’ link then searching for the ‘University of Sydney’ and entering there UniKey credentials. How to login to HathiTrust
New
The HathiTrust Research Center (HTRC) enables computational analysis of the HathiTrust corpus. HTRC has developed a suite of tools and services for text data mining including web-based algorithms, freely-accessible datasets, and secure computing capsules.
Please note: Registration is required to access HathiTrust Research Center. Register by going to the HTRC Analytics main page and choosing "Sign up" via the link at the top of the page. Anyone possessing an email address from a nonprofit institution of higher education is allowed to register, HathiTrust help page
New
Access currently restricted to on-campus only. Single user only
Engineering Workbench is an engineering intelligence solution, provides online access to standards to which the Library subscribes to.
NOTE: Individual registration is required to use this database for first time use. After login at the IHS main Menu page, select IHS Engineering Workbench. First log-in via the Library, then click on ‘Register’ and register with your University of Sydney email. Use this profile for future logins.
Please note: Login security update, you will be required to do a one-time account validation. Click here to for validation instructions.
Instructions on registration
Engineering Workbench quick Tips
Getting started on Engineering Workbench (Training videos)
New
An Indigenous knowledge resource from the Ngaanyatjarra culture located in remote Western Australia that encompasses Art, Agriculture, Geosciences, Sociology, Flora and Fauna, Mythology, Rites and Rituals, Daily life (including traditional tools and bush foods), through the depictions of dreamtime stories (Tjukurrpa) embedded in unique artworks that are rarely seen outside of this region.
This portal can be accessed only with a University of Sydney Unikey
title
Loading...