AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool, providing integrated access to thousands of pages of trusted content from such renowned resources as Perry's Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, as well as newer resources, such as Mechatronics in Medicine.
The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection from Henry Stewart Talks provides access to over 2,400 online, multi-media seminar-style talks, covering the latest research and development as well as the fundamentals of the fundamentals of the biomedical and life sciences, presented by many of the world’s leading experts.
Cabell's provides journal information & demographics, evaluation metrics, submission details, acceptance rates, publishing time-lines, and open access costs for select journals. Cabell consists of two databases - The Whitelist and Blacklist. "Author Services" is not included. We recommend reading the Journal Selection Policy for details of how the journals included in this tool are selected.
Provides access to full content of histories, American History, Ancient History & Classical Studies, Asian History, British & European History, Global History, Literature, Middle East & African Studies, Music & Theatre, Philosophy & Political Thought, Religion
Full-text access to a large number of key plays, plus background and contextual works on playwrights, genres, acting, stage craft, and more.
Arden Shakespeare and New Mermaid series plays display scholarly notes on mouseover. Includes unique Play Tools with Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs and Part Books to offer a new way to engage with plays.
HathiTrust brings together collections of partner institutions. The repository supports both preservation and access, with a range of access services encompassing permitted uses of books digitized by Google and access to public domain content.
To access content subscribed by The University of Sydney, users must login through the institution account, by clicking on the ‘Login In’ link then searching for the ‘University of Sydney’ and entering there UniKey credentials. How to login to HathiTrust
This resource covers the history of economic thought during the period 1700–1914. It contains primary and secondary resources, including fulltext books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as thematic essays, and subject introductions on key themes.
Provides data collections, tools and standards to support language-related education, research and technology development.
Registration required: You must use a University of Sydney email address. Please allow up to 2 working days for your registration. You will be contacted by email once your registration to have access to the LDC has been accepted. Register
For all enquiries please contact email@example.com
Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) is an interdisciplinary collection of digital content, including the Principles for Responsible Management Education, PRME, and guided by an international Advisory Board of academics, practitioners, policy-makers, and officers in third sector, government, and NGOs. Trial ends 20th September 2019 Give us your feedback
Times Literary Supplement is a cultural magazine, with essays/reviews on books, ideas and art of our times. The magazine also contains essays/review om Shakespeare, Schopenhauer and popular theatre to political theory.
TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs programs, and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks and links to the video files.
Provided access is restricted to University of Sydney staff and students, the material is used for educational purposes and the Copyright Part VA Warning Notice is displayed, possible uses of TVNews items include:
lecturers downloading a news items to a workstation and showing this in a class or tutorial
lecturers loading a number of news stories into a Learning Management System such as Blackboard or WebCT and making these available online to students
students viewing the items online or saving a copy on their workstation for later viewing