Last Updated: Jun 6, 2016
Fisher Library contains most of the material you will need but you are welcome to use all of the University of Sydney Libraries
Other relevant Subject Guides include: English ; History
APA-FT : Australian Public Affairs Full Text via Informit
Contains the journal indexing of the APAIS bibliographic database 1978 - present, with the addition of full text images of the top 200 Australian journals indexed, 1994/95 - present.
AUSLIT : Australian Literature Gateway
Provides bibliographic and biographic references to Australian authors and their works, references to criticism, correspondence, interviews and theses dealing with Australian literature.
Australian Studies Resource Literary and Historical Texts
Access to more than 220 literary and historical texts.
View clips from Australian film and television produced over the last 100 years, with curators notes and other information about each title.
Factiva (Good coverage from the mid 1980's - present).
Access to articles, recent book, film and theatre reviews from national and international newspapers.
Koori Mail (1991 - present)
The full-text of the Koori Mail, a national fortnightly newspaper that focuses on the Indigenous people of Australia.
OTHER USEFUL DATABASES:
Expanded Academic ASAP
A multi-disciplinary database which provides full text articles from major Australian journals.
Film Index International
References international films and provides bibliographies of particular films.
FIAF International Film Archive Database via OvidSP (1972 - present)
After logging in with your unikey and password, choose FIAF from the drop down menu. Searches the International Index to Film Periodicals, the International Index to Television Periodicals, Treasures from the Film Archives, Periodicals indexed. The main index, International Index to Film Periodicals contains over 230 000 article references from more than 300 periodicals. It offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present.
Searches academic information on the internet and may allow access to publications subscribed to by the University of Sydney Library.
JSTOR provides full text access to the entire archive of key journals in the Humanities
Searches the combined catalogues of Australian libraries and can also provide access to the British Library Catalogue, Library of Congress Catalogue and OCLC WorldCat.
MLA : Modern Languages Association International Biography via Ebsco
References scholarly works on Australian literature, literary theory and criticism, linguistics and film studies. MLA contains some full text material.
Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge
One of the largest Humanities and Social Sciences databases, it also provides citation analysis of authors and journals.
Academic Liaison Librarian for the School of Letters, Arts & Media (SLAM)
ph: 9351 2562