Asian ArchaeologyAustralian ArchaeologyClassical ArchaeologyGeneral ArchaeologyHeritage StudiesNear Eastern Archaeology
Asian ArchaeologyAustralian ArchaeologyClassical ArchaeologyGeneral ArchaeologyHeritage StudiesNear Eastern Archaeology
Call NumbersCataloguesNew booksReference books
This is the "Home" page of the "Archaeology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


A guide to select, scholarly resources, both electronic and print, for Archaeology.
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

Try these!

Please try these resources and let us know what you think of them:

Sage Research Methods

This is a tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. It focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, so can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. It helps you design and conduct your own research, understand and teach research methods.

Trial for 6 months


Film streaming:

BBC Video Collection

Alexander Street’s new BBC Video Collection combines 700 of our most-viewed BBC films, with searchable transcripts. Topics in the collection span multiple subjects, such as history, anthropology, science, religion, health sciences, art, and more.

Trial ends 13 September 2015


Kanopy streaming videos

Kanopy is a leading distributor of tertiary educational videos (streaming videos and DVDs) within Australia. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education 

Trial for 6 months


Unit of study readings

Unit of study readings can often be found in the 2 Hour collection (books and films) and eReadings (electronic articles and scanned chapters).

Books can be borrowed for 2 Hours (DVDs for 4 hours) or overnight, while eReadings can be accessed online via the Library catalogue.

You will also find your course readers in the 2 Hour collection.

Use the catalogue to locate your Unit of study readings



BONUS+ is a free borrowing service for students and staff, giving access to a vast collection of material from participating university libraries within Australia and New Zealand.

If an item in our Library is unavailable, or we do not own a particular title, simply click on the BONUS+ logo to request a loan.

More information is on our website.


LIBR1000 Library and Research Skills

Some junior and postgradute level units in the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences may require you to complete LIBR1000 Library and Research Skills. The learning modules can be found on the LIBR1000 Library and Research Skills web page.

If your lecturer or tutor has advised you to complete the final test ARTS1000, please log into Learning Management System (Blackboard) with your unikey username and password.


Welcome to the Archaeology Library Guide.

Please click on the tabs above to locate resources that will assist with your research.

Fisher Library contains most of the material you will need for Archaeology, but you are welcome to use all of the University of Sydney Libraries.


    What's new


    Search the collections of the DAI (German Archaeological Institute) Network via their central catalogue

    Academic Liaison Librarian

    Profile Image
    Rena McGrogan
    Contact Info
    Academic Services
    Arts and Social Sciences Library Team
    Level 2, Fisher Library, F03
    (02) 935 15859
    Send Email

    Rate This Guide

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:

    Your Email:


    Loading  Loading...